Next M3 FW Fixes (g6team Please Read)

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by LUGiA, Feb 22, 2009.

Feb 22, 2009
  1. LUGiA
    OP

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Needed Fixes:

    Chrono Trigger (E) - Time Wrap fix (same problem as USA Version)

    M&L 3 RPG (J) - 2 White Screens

    Blue Dragon Plus (U)- RTS Freeze when i load my RTS save game freeze's (loaded 2 time and freezed both times)
     


  2. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    rts is really random.
    maybe rts works fine, but just not at the exact moment you saved.

    i noticed it in other games how sometimes RTS will freeze even on loading the rts screen, while if it's done 1 second earlier it works perfectly fine.
     
  3. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    "Chrono Trigger (E)" After testing we didn't have any time wrap issue with the Euro version or the US. This issue has been addressed by earlier firmware.

    "M&L 3 RPG (J)" We are currently working on fixing it.

    "Blue Dragon Plus (U)" We will try our best to improve the RTS compatibility.

    Thank You
     
  4. LD560

    Member LD560 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also just bring another 2 games to your attention as well

    "100 Classic Book collection" : Needs a bigger .sav file as 512 isnt enough to handle the downloadble content.

    "The world ends with you" : This game keeps freezing at the intro point (some other points as well acorrding to other users) and nothing seems to get past it.

    Any help on these error/fixs/bugs etc is appreciated [​IMG]

    LD560
     
  5. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    ""The world ends with you" : This game keeps freezing at the intro point (some other points as well acorrding to other users) and nothing seems to get past it."

    This has been discussed before. Some users have this issue while others don't it is likely that the Microsd maybe at fault. Please do a search and look for open/close lid solution if you continue to have issue.
     
  6. hdofu

    Member hdofu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    thank you for putting in a reminder to the team about nervous brickdown [​IMG]
     
  7. cornaljoe

    Member cornaljoe GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United States
    Also could you add an option to Sakura GBA options to display on bottom screen like in Touchpod? You could just have it read the options from the firmware instead of choosing.
     
  8. powered_by_tux

    Member powered_by_tux GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Germany
    Just in case this thread is going to be a wishlist, I'll add mine. [​IMG]

    Apart from having these bugs (click me, I am a link) fixed, several users would appreciate it if you could define default settings for NDS and GBA games, like soft-reset or real-time save, so you don't have to configure every single game separately.
     
  9. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, global settings would be nice [​IMG]
     
  10. TheUntouchable

    Newcomer TheUntouchable Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Germany
    Pleace fix the freezing bug in the game Castlevania - Dawn of Sorrow if possible [​IMG]
     
  11. Mr.Seiko

    Member Mr.Seiko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    PEI
    Country:
    Canada
    One thing that I would add as a request would be a bit of a change in the buttons to launch a game.
    Currently when highlighting an NDS Game, pressing A will launch the game with current setting, and pressing X or Y takes you into the settings.

    My request, if this would be possible to configure, would be for A to launch the game with current settings, X to take you into the settings menu, and Y to launch the game with Download Play patch only.

    Hoping this feature would be available to be added as my children got use to pressing Y to play a game with Download play from the TouchPod Firmware, but I find that Sakura is so much easier for them to use, except when trying to enable download play.
     
  12. LD560

    Member LD560 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wouldnt mind the ability to use your M3DS Real GBA expansion card to house a single rom image so it acts as a normal GBA cartridge [​IMG]

    Then you could just load the game straight away [​IMG]
     
  13. cornaljoe

    Member cornaljoe GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United States
    That's impossible because the M3 GBA pack contains PSRAM. Once PSRAM loses it's power source the data is lost.
     
  14. LD560

    Member LD560 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh man, thats bit grim...lol oh well i'd be happy with a fix for: The World Ends With You then [​IMG]

    update: Oh and 100 Classic Book Collection, a fix for the downloadble content [​IMG]
     
  15. liipod

    Newcomer liipod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    Because of M3team rudolph have locked his GbaExploader for m3 flash cards,so i think they have to "unlock or add" compatibility for the EZ 3in1 owners,

    or just let rudolph do his work.


    FIX THE "NO SLOT-2 MEMORY DETECTED. UNABLE TO LOAD GBA ROMS" ISSUE.

    Sorry for my English.
     
  16. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    "Pleace fix the freezing bug in the game Castlevania - Dawn of Sorrow if possible"

    This again maybe due to certain Microsd. Please search the forum for more details.

    "FIX THE "NO SLOT-2 MEMORY DETECTED. UNABLE TO LOAD GBA ROMS" ISSUE."

    Try charging the GBA Expansion.

    All the other suggestions will be reported to our team.

    Thanks all
     
  17. nicklessguy

    Member nicklessguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Brazil
    I second what have been said here already:

    Most missed feature in Sakura is really Global Settings so you can soft reset for all games without having to configure tons of games one-by-one and also not having to deal with a bunch of CHT and OPT files for every game on card.
     
  18. arogance1

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Again, I ask, please put a block on being able to play GoldenBalls to stop people making the same mistake of playing it that i did [​IMG]
     
  19. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,260
    Country:
    remove the "10 seconds cheat delay" from the M3Real's cheat engine is more important than anything
     
  20. Axel-MaV

    Newcomer Axel-MaV Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, when I use Soft-Reset in Animal Crossing the menu shows a bug, a few black pixels in the corner.
    If possible, fix the "hide extension option" in 1-line mode and the default icons to homebrews [​IMG]
     

Share This Page