Newbie Questions Regarding PSP!

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by mendusa, Apr 21, 2010.

Apr 21, 2010
  1. mendusa
    OP

Newcomer mendusa Member

Ireland
    Hey all i was just considering getting a PSP after seeing a youtube video about how it can be modded to allow to play emulators on it and i have a few questions on it any help\advice is greatly appreciated.

1.Is Ebay the best place to buy a PSP capable of been modded any other sites you can recommend (preferable in UK or Ireland)

2.Is it Difficult to mod the psp itself?(i softmodded my wii would it be as difficult or more difficult than that can you brick them easily?) or i can know a local guy who charges a few euro to install custom firmware is this the jargon for modding your psp would i be best going that route?

3.What PSP do i go for that would be less hassle to install the emulators total noob here all i know is the psp go cant be modded ?

4.The emulators themselves how do they run aslong as the snes and gba emulators ran smoothly I'd be happy but i seen on youtube videos of ps1 games and N64 games running smoothly is it with certain games that this happens?

5.Do you simply hook your psp up to your PC and drag files on to the card when it's modded?

6.Speaking of memory cards do you have to buy an offical sony one I'd probably shell out for a 32gb one if it was the case that i could get ps1 games running on the PSP with no hassle It would be class to play Metal Gear Solid on the move.Is there reputable sites that sell these for reasonable my local game store a 16gb offical sony card is retailing for 80 euro and then i see the same on ebay going for 25 euro could those ones be fake?

7.Does the PSP have a good battery life?

Sorry for all the questions as you can see I wasnt Lying when i said i was a Noob [​IMG].Thanks in advance for your help I really appreciate it (that's if someone answers it [​IMG])

2. Ireland 1

Member Ireland 1 GBAtemps resident Irish

Ireland
    Hi Mendua