Newbie on HWFLY v6 - what i should do after install the modchip?

itajackass

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Hi, i'm a newbie about Switch modchip, sorry.
I actually soldered a HWFLY (v6) from Aliexpress on my Switch (not OLED - not LITE). I think it was official store....so i don't think is a clone (?)
All ok, when I power on I see blinking blue led...then green led...and BOOT.DAT screen logo appear (microsd with a "water drop" or middlefinger?)

The screen appear WITHOUT any microsd inserted.

At this point I tried to read different forum but I don't understand some points:
- where I can download the correct "boot.dat"? i've read SX GEAR...is it that correct?
- but i've read that SX GEAR is obsolete, so,... what need to flash into microchip to get a better version?
- need i to flash using microusb provided with the modchip? (then...reopen the console). Any risk of using wrong flash files or so...?

Thanks and sorry for my english

itajackass

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
this one

Attachments

• S2a224679e36d4293a3e480361f5a9a23j.jpg
    S2a224679e36d4293a3e480361f5a9a23j.jpg
    82.7 KB · Views: 62

itajackass

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
That doesn't help with the question it seem that they gave you some different chip, if you gotten the boot.dat.
Hi, I've wrote that the "boot.dat" screen appear if I DON'T INSERT any microsd. I've not tried to download any boot.dat from internet and put microsd on Switch, yet.

I'm only asking here where can I download correct "boot.dat" (to prevent problem) from internet and then, if is it possible to flash a better (if exist) firmware on this hwfly.

itajackass

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Your options are either use SX Gear, or flash the SX Core with Spacecraft-NX.

https://github.com/Spacecraft-NX/firmware
OK thanks. by your experience, what is the best one?