Newb backup DVD Loader Question

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Random11, Aug 16, 2011.

Aug 16, 2011
  1. Random11
    OP

Newcomer Random11 Advanced Member

Canada
    OK so i got one of the original wiis. I now have the HBC installed. I want to be able to play backup discs on my wii. I only have a few games so I dont see the need to use a USB loader and have to waste space on a hard drive. Now my question is how.

What do I need to download/install to be able to play my games. PS it would be nice if it could play gamecube games to. And please remember im a complete newb to this so I dont know some (most) of the acronyms out there.

Thanks.

2. Blue-K

Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

Switzerland
    Yep, you really are a N00b. But hey, if you're willing to use more (real) space with discs, have the time to burn them, have the money to buy them, don't mind that you reduce the lifespan of your drive, have slower loading speeds, don't want more convinient ways to load and manage your games, then go for Disc-Loading...

Also, it doesn't actually matter that you are a Noob, since there's a handy programm/topic called " ModMii for Windows - Mod ANY Wii w/ Ease (no wi-fi required)" in the Hacking-Section, which makes and answers nearly everything for you. Sooo, next time, why not look a bit better? For the GC-Stuff, have a look here (see the pattern? These topics are stickied for a reason...because they're good!). I personally find that ModMii is a bit lacking in the GC-Deparment, but that's just my opinion.

Oh, and you don't download games. You rip them with an USB-Loader or with CleanRip (google it). Anything other is probably illegal and not tolerated here.

3. Random11
    OP

Newcomer Random11 Advanced Member

Canada