Hacking New Wii U user (Hacking help)

the_walkingWii

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
GOT MY HELP THANKS!!!​
Hey everybody! I'm a new user here and new to this hacking thing. Go easy on me okay? lol​
I have a Wii which i JUST hacked a few weeks ago (using Letterbomb) I have Homebrew and Bootmi for it as well.​
For Christmas I got a Wii U and i know you can play Wii games and use the Wii menu on it but i have a question. I warn you it may sound stupid but as i said i'm new to this.​
I'm wondering if i can use the SD card i have that has my Home-brew, Bootmi information on it that i used to hack my Wii on my Wii U. It would be used for the Wii menu (the Wii side of the Wii U). Or do i have to do something completely different? I've read the forum and saw the Wii U hacking is in progress so i don't want to do anything to the Wii U side yet until more comes out.​
I'm holding onto my old Wii just in case I can't, and as a just in case something happens.​

FPSRussi4

Trophies
XP
Country
Laos
Yes and no. Yes, you can use the SD, but no, you can't use a lot of the channels and apps and whatnot since the 2 systems are different. A lot of that has the potential to brick, and installing bootmii will outright not work(since we don't have access/does not exist). Check around here for a vWii tutorial.

....also, since you're new, I won't be harsh, but read all the stickied posts/threads, I'm sure this question has been answered before.

EDIT: This is all null and void, OP did indeed read all the stickies. Really glad you did, just edit in the post that you got your help and close thread.

RomansFiveEight

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States