New Super Mario Bros..

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by LapisLazuli, Nov 11, 2009.

Nov 11, 2009

New Super Mario Bros.. by LapisLazuli at 7:05 AM (7,879 Views / 0 Likes) 51 replies

  1. LapisLazuli
    OP

    Member LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    Twoson
    Country:
    United States
    So, It's only around 500mb.. I want to know if I can burn this to a CD since it would kind of be a waste to burn it to a DVD..
     


  2. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    you win the idiot award, wii cannot read cd's and wont work without a modchip on dvd
     
  3. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    first, the wii doesnt read cd's.

    second, if you were to burn the game the ISO image is always 4.37gb for single layer games, so itd have to go on a dvd.

    third, the game wont work via DVD if you dont have a modchip.
     
  4. LapisLazuli
    OP

    Member LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    Twoson
    Country:
    United States

    Uhmm... Neogamma + security patch?
     
  5. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    yep if you have wbfs on it, it runs with the newest neogamma
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    still wont work if you do not have a modchip

    its only working via USB right now.
     
  7. LapisLazuli
    OP

    Member LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    Twoson
    Country:
    United States

    Ha, the 'idiot' knows more then the 'genious'

    gotta love the INTERNET.
     
  8. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    so if you have a WBFS partion on you sd card and the new neogamma you can play it
     
  9. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    with the game on of course.

    although im not too sure if it works via SD card
    i know it works via USB for sure
     
  10. yuyuyup

    Member yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    3,301
    Location:
    USA MTN timezone
    Country:
    United States
    buy some dvds you cheap sob
     
  11. Gamemaster1379

    Member Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    577
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    In theory, it should, it's running through WBFS just like any other device.

    And there's no need to be so harsh on the user, it was a simple question. Unfortunately to say, no it is rather pointless to burn it to a CD, as the Wii would not read it anyway. Secondly, there is no way to get it in an ISO format to a way where it won't 4.37 GB. The only way to get the file to be a straight 350 MB is use Hermes WBFS manager and extract a cIOS, but that won't load when burned to a disc. You may want to wait it out anyway, unless you have modchipped your system, the disc won't run.
     
  12. LapisLazuli
    OP

    Member LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    Twoson
    Country:
    United States

    Well - I decided to use it on my USB instead of SD Card. That should work perfectly right? It's formatted as FAT32, but like you said its running THROUGH WBFS so is it some internal thing? or do I need to format it
     
  13. Gamemaster1379

    Member Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    577
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Well, you'll have to format it into WBFS. You can do that with a PC manager or with an app loaded via HBC. Do keep in mind that unless you partition your device, it will format EVERYTHING on there, so backup important data.
     
  14. LapisLazuli
    OP

    Member LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    Twoson
    Country:
    United States
    Is my flash drive not compatible with WBFS or something? I can only format it into FAT, FAT32, exFAT, or NTFS (but thats using the built in windows 7 formatter)
     
  15. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What are you using to format it?

    please don't say windows
     
  16. LapisLazuli
    OP

    Member LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    Twoson
    Country:
    United States
    I lol'd

    But yeah - I'm being a total nub here - I get that! Can't you lend a total noob some help? lol
     
  17. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  18. Gamemaster1379

    Member Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    577
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm. I must have overlooked this. I've been out of the scene for a bit. Didn't know this existed. That's neat, to say the least. I would think it limits the choices of loaders though, like Neogamma (which is needed here). Or am I mistaken there too?
     
  19. arogance1

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only half a dozen people in this thread alone have said you can't run it from DVD
    [​IMG]
     
  20. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    hmm it barely came out like 2 weeks ago i think?
    for now only Configurable USB Loader supports loading from a FAT drive
    but soon other loaders will have it implemented.
    it's pretty awesome
    btw: wrote that piece of the guide today [​IMG]

    why is Neogamma "needed" here as you say?

    any USB loader will do.
     

Share This Page