New Super Mario Bros. Wii problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Derp100396, Nov 25, 2009.

Nov 25, 2009
  1. Derp100396
    OP

    Newcomer Derp100396 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    OK you see I wanted to play NSMBW but I wanted to skip the update with gecko OS and it said I needed IOS53-64-v5149.wad but i'm not sure if it will get rid of my CIOS and do I need to patch NSMBW somehow to get it to work?
     
  2. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    DERPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
    Dop IOS MOD v8 choose IOS249.

    Install IOS53 no hash check. If it's a retail just install IOS53 and you're good to go.

    If it's a burned copy. GL HF It's hard to make it work without a modchip.

    Oh and here is a picture for you. FOR A TOPIC THAT HAS BEEN COVERED OVER A MILLION TIMES

    [​IMG]
     
  3. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    nintendo knows if they make games even a tiny bit harder to run, that gbatempers will be soo pissed at the millions of stupid threads about it, that maybe they will give up hacking lol

    Im glad this guy found this website, otherwise we wouldnt know that theres anything wrong with NSMB when it came out weeks ago
     
  4. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    lol. nice one. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page