DNA-Trainer

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Hello everyone.
I'm new to all the "modifying swtich" stuff, but i am familiar in editing code of a game and savefiles.
Some may know me as i made a couple of Gametrainers for PC games.
Long story short, i decided to make a Saveditor for New Super Mario Bros U Deluxe
and this is what i've done so far.

Version 1.2
  • Added the option to unlock all levels
  • Added the option to edit Super Luigi U Deluxe savegame
Version 1.1
  • Added option to start with a super star

Options
  • Edit Lives
  • Edit starting character
  • Edit actual equipped power up
  • Edit Inventory
  • Get all Star Coins (you have to finish one level)
  • Disable "Quick Save" (You can save the game the "normal" way anywhere. No more Quick Save

Information
  • If you open a savefile, the editor will ask you to create a backup and it will show you the
    path for the backup.
  • The editor will look for any updates on startup. If there is a new version, you will get a message (needs active internet connection)
  • You have to save each slot seperately
  • If you encounter any errors, please let me know.

Following options are working on my test-editor and will be implemented in future releases
  • Select which baby yoshi will start with you the level
  • Select to start with a Super Star

Following options are planned
  • Unlock all levels
  • Modify savegames of Luigi game

Nothing more to say here, except of ..
have fun ;)

Attachments

• NSMBUD-SE.zip
    334.2 KB · Views: 2,047
Last edited by DNA-Trainer,

DNA-Trainer

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
I already made a version for EdiZon even earlier than the PC one.
Some features are missing in the EdiZon version like "Get all Star Coins", they'll
be implemented in the next EdiZon update.
Just go to the official EdiZon github repo and download the latest release.

Reactions: juccatan

juccatan

Trophies
XP
Country
United States