New super mario bros ds level editor help!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Jackaltyson, Oct 3, 2010.

Oct 3, 2010
  1. Jackaltyson
    OP

    Newcomer Jackaltyson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I open up a level on the editor, I can add enemies and everything, but I can not edit the floor/tiles/tilesets. Can anyone help me?
    PS i am using NSMB Level editor 5.1 with a european rom.
     
  2. Jackaltyson
    OP

    Newcomer Jackaltyson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone? I desperately need help with this.
     
  3. SKJmin

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    It's to hard to explain now...
    It would take ages...

    Just take a visdit to the developers website
    There are all infos you need [​IMG]

    http://jul.rustedlogic.net/forum.php?id=11



    What exactly do you want?
    Changing the tilesets self or just changing them ingame?
     
  4. Jackaltyson
    OP

    Newcomer Jackaltyson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just change them ingame. The website is useful, thx for that.
     
  5. SKJmin

    Member SKJmin Alpha And Omega

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    Turkey
    Are you kidding?
    Just click on the tile which you want change, a window should come (left side of the editor)
    scroll down or up and hit on the ID you want [​IMG]

    To change the complete tileset (ingame) go to "Level Configuration" --> "Graphics" at the TOP, and choose one of the matching tile-sets!^^
    Good luck!
     

Share This Page