New Skin: OSX LEOPARD

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by ridgecity, Dec 7, 2007.

Dec 7, 2007

New Skin: OSX LEOPARD by ridgecity at 8:31 AM (2,984 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. ridgecity
    OP

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico


  2. roadbusta

    Member roadbusta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Australia
    This skin is awesome. The font looks weird against the purple background, but.
     
  3. El Bastardo

    Member El Bastardo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    United States
    @ridgecity: Hey I really like your skins they are clear and neat but could you please also put in one more button for the GBA in the main menu so the skin works flawless with the M3DS Real and (whichhas 7 buttons at the main menu).

    Then they would be perfect [​IMG] !!
     
  4. ridgecity
    OP

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico

    Yeah, I hope they fix the fonts soon, since when they added new languages it messed up the font system, when it gets fixed I will add new colors... thank you for your comment!


    Edit: Posts merged together. Don't double post. [​IMG] - Ace
     
  5. roadbusta

    Member roadbusta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey ridge city, what program/ application do you use to view/ take a snapshot of your M3 real skins?
     
  6. tomgibbes

    Newcomer tomgibbes Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cool skin i like it!
     
  7. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    Excellent skin, sir! But I find the gloss effect is too strong. Maybe lower the opacity?

    EDIT: By gloss effect I mean the white stuff on the icons.
     
  8. ridgecity
    OP

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico

    just photoshop. open you skin using layers and set them in the place, at least that's how I do it, it takes a little longer but taking pictures of the screens appear very washed out in my camera.



    salamence502, I tried doing less bright but the plastic looked strange, if you want I can send you the darker buttons in a pm and you just replace them... let me know...
     
  9. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Hot damn ridgecity!
    You've outdone yourself with this one...

    Very nice...I hope you make more!

    :round of applause:

    The icons are all nice, and the top screen's "X" could be moved up a tad more [​IMG] (Just in case you decide to update/revise)
     
  10. ridgecity
    OP

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks for your comments!... The top screen is center in the Ds, not on the screenshot, I'm still coming to grip with OSx and it's "1button mouse interface", so I'm still kind of messing in pixel fitting, lol... it looks centered on the card...
     
  11. deadrabbit

    Newcomer deadrabbit Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Awesome, but doesnt work on v2.7d? Buttons all disappear!
     
  12. ridgecity
    OP

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    I got the 2.7d firmware revision and it works, I erase the system folder before adding the firmware to make everything clean.

    Anybody has the same problem as deadrabbit?
     
  13. |)anté

    Newcomer |)anté Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    awesome skin, keep em comming!
     
  14. harrypotter

    Newcomer harrypotter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    I like it,

    Thanks
     
  15. ridgecity
    OP

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    thanks guys, I'm happy a lot of people like it!
     
  16. Darminator

    Newcomer Darminator Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey Ridgecity!

    Nice work on the skins! I too am trying to make some, and was wondering like on your metroid ones, how do you get the icons background transparent on the ds? i see they have a pinky/purple background, did you do that or is that the key color for transparency? I am using paint shop pro, so it wont let me save a bmp with a transparent background... So just a question of how it is done if you dont mind me askin...

    thank you
    Dar
     
  17. roadbusta

    Member roadbusta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Australia
    I think 0xFF00FF (purpley pink) is transparency.
     
  18. ridgecity
    OP

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    I use photoshop cs3 but any image editor will work, use color red=255, green=0, blue=255 wherever you want transparencies, the card understands that color as transparent, to us it's just pink.

    good luck with your skins, anything I can help let me know!
     
  19. Darminator

    Newcomer Darminator Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey, thanx for the help! all is working out great i think... one more question tho, how do you do your screenshots? if i use the web preview thing i have it doesnt show transparent icons... yours do and i like the look of it on the ds as well... so if i could do it like that it would be nice, but i can just take a pic i guess, but it doesnt look near as nice to me that way...

    thanx again
    Dar
     
  20. ridgecity
    OP

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    I just erase all the transparencies for the screenshot... just make a backup of your skin in case you save something by accident...
     

Share This Page