Hacking New DS looking to play backup games.

hamsal

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey guys, I know I know, I'm a noob and what not, I still dont know much about the ds scene seeing as how I got my first ds lite yesterday when someone gave it to me for free, all I have is the actual handheld and the charger. What is the process for playing backups on this ds? Ive done all kinds of stuff with the wii. Is it the same level of work? I've heard of this Acekard 2 which will supposedly let me load backups off of a micro sd. Where can I learn all this crucial information I need to know to play backup games without screwing myself and buying stuff I dont actually need.

bigant262

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
All you gotta do is buy a flash cart. Then a micro sd and put the games on that and put the micro sd in the flash cart. Simple as that. lol.

sprogurt

Trophies
XP
Country
hamsal said:
Hey guys, I know I know, I'm a noob and what not, I still dont know much about the ds scene seeing as how I got my first ds lite yesterday when someone gave it to me for free, all I have is the actual handheld and the charger.

We all gotta start somewhere!

hamsal said:
What is the process for playing backups on this ds? Ive done all kinds of stuff with the wii. Is it the same level of work? I've heard of this Acekard 2 which will supposedly let me load backups off of a micro sd.

After you have created your backup you drag and drop it to the micro sd in most cases. It's then playable unless the backup needs a patch.

Personally i find ds alot easier than the wii. First shop around though acekard 2 is good but it'll probably be outdated soon. Supercard2 is out know i think.

QUOTE(hamsal @ Jun 5 2010, 04:11 PM)
Where can I learn all this crucial information I need to know to play backup games without screwing myself and buying stuff I dont actually need.