New DS looking to play backup games.

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by hamsal, Jun 5, 2010.

Jun 5, 2010
  1. hamsal
    OP

Newcomer hamsal Newbie

United States
    Hey guys, I know I know, I'm a noob and what not, I still dont know much about the ds scene seeing as how I got my first ds lite yesterday when someone gave it to me for free, all I have is the actual handheld and the charger. What is the process for playing backups on this ds? Ive done all kinds of stuff with the wii. Is it the same level of work? I've heard of this Acekard 2 which will supposedly let me load backups off of a micro sd. Where can I learn all this crucial information I need to know to play backup games without screwing myself and buying stuff I dont actually need.

2. bigant262

Newcomer bigant262 Advanced Member

United States
    All you gotta do is buy a flash cart. Then a micro sd and put the games on that and put the micro sd in the flash cart. Simple as that. lol.

3. sprogurt

Member sprogurt GBAtemp Fan

United Kingdom
    Right here! we have tutorials, homebrew most of the things homebrew wise for ds. We also support each flashcart.

Oh and Welcome!

4. ConJ

Member ConJ The Toker

United Kingdom
    All you need is a Flashcart (Maybe Acekard 2i?), a micro sd card, and of course an sd card reader.

5. hamsal
    OP

Newcomer hamsal Newbie

United States
    Alright so which flash cart is the best to buy right now? ill grab a 8gb micro sd off of newegg for $20

6. Twilight Loz

Member Twilight Loz GBAtemp Fan

United States
    I would recommend getting the Acekard 2i or the newe supercard. Dont get any outdated ones since you might get a dsi

7. tk_saturn

Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

United Kingdom