New 3ds xl modded then broke

3ds

oxue

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I modded my 3ds it worked perfectly fine but after a while an update came for the cfw and the ds so I made a mistake on updating the console first bc I was a noob at modding 3ds at that time and still am so it messed my ds up and i couldn't open apps or games because it woulf crash so then i decided to delete the cfw through gm9 which took a long time so i got tired of waiting and removed the battery and sd card and deleted everything in the sd card and put it back in in hopes of it fixing but it didnt now when i turn it on the light shines but the screens dont light up when the volume is up i cant hear it load or moving around so idk what to do any help could work

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
So I modded my 3ds it worked perfectly fine but after a while an update came for the cfw and the ds so I made a mistake on updating the console first bc I was a noob at modding 3ds at that time and still am so it messed my ds up and i couldn't open apps or games because it woulf crash so then i decided to delete the cfw through gm9 which took a long time so i got tired of waiting and removed the battery and sd card and deleted everything in the sd card and put it back in in hopes of it fixing but it didnt now when i turn it on the light shines but the screens dont light up when the volume is up i cant hear it load or moving around so idk what to do any help could work
So you pulled the power while GM9 was doing operations on the firmware, and expected it to just be fine?
You will probably need a DS flashcart with ntrboot to recover.

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
and still am so it messed my ds up and i couldn't open apps or games because it woulf crash so then i decided to delete the cfw through
What can they do more to prevent uninstalling CFW for that reason than this red warning box?