NesDS directory setup

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by oh dae su, Apr 13, 2009.

Apr 13, 2009

NesDS directory setup by oh dae su at 4:48 AM (1,085 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. oh dae su
    OP

    Newcomer oh dae su Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I've got everything copied across onto my cyclo but when i go into nesDS its just a blank screen with 'NESDS' written at the top of the screen.
    I've tried different combinations with the nds file and roms folder being in different locations but still nothing comes up when i go into it.
    Theres nothing wrong with the file, i've downloaded it several times from several locations.

    any ideas on what im doing wrong?
     
  2. LFF

    Newcomer LFF Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you got the NDS file at the root of your card?

    Also, I don't think it matters where you put the roms, as a file browser should appear.
     
  3. oh dae su
    OP

    Newcomer oh dae su Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    yes.
    the file browser isnt coming up at all, just black where rom navigation should be with nesds written up the top.
    could i have turned off DLDI patching somehow?
    the very same file works on my friends r4....im stumped

    -replying from wii bear with me-
     

Share This Page