NES Emulation Trouble

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Amoveo, Mar 8, 2009.

Mar 8, 2009

NES Emulation Trouble by Amoveo at 8:35 PM (550 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Amoveo
    OP

    Newcomer Amoveo Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I'm having problems emulating NES games on my Supercard Lite. I've gotten GBA games to work perfectly and I even got Megaman 6 (an nes rom) to run for a few minutes, but now even that won't work. Here's my problem. When it starts loading up the game it loads more data than the game has and freezes. It normally says Loaded Data/Total Data but now it says 192k/128k and freezes. Can anyone help me figure out why this is happening? I copied the NES games directly onto the Flashcard without using any patching and like I said I got a game to work.
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Hold L+R upon bootup and press A a few times. Do you get any error messages other than the harmless "not find test file" one?
     
  3. Amoveo
    OP

    Newcomer Amoveo Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. Everything says OK!
     

Share This Page