Neighbours from hell wont work on R4i GOLD

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by lukasic, Apr 16, 2012.

Apr 16, 2012
  1. lukasic
    OP

    Newcomer lukasic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    The original game catridge works fine,but when i start the game using my R4 card it just shows black screen after i pick an episode.What could be the case?It's not urgent but i don't like carrying catridges around with me.
     
  2. beta4attack

    Member beta4attack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ummm I think this belongs to the ROM section for the DS.....
     
  3. lukasic
    OP

    Newcomer lukasic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Sorry...
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    what kernel you got on your R4?
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,764
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Back up your microSD card and reformat with this: This
    Also is your card from r4ids.cn?
    If it is, install the latest Wood R4 on it.
     
  6. lukasic
    OP

    Newcomer lukasic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
  7. lukasic
    OP

    Newcomer lukasic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Reformated,updated kernel,nothing still black screen.
     
  8. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    You should get the r4i gold released by r4ids.cn ,just as the catboy metioned above.
     
  9. lukasic
    OP

    Newcomer lukasic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Its on a 3ds,ALL other games work fine.ONLY that one has a problem.
     
  10. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    Let's make this simple....what kind of R4 do you have? It's obvious it's a clone, so which one is it?
     
  11. lukasic
    OP

    Newcomer lukasic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
  12. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    Good, now that we have determined exactly which card you have, I'm sure help will come somewhat easier.
     

Share This Page