Need help with Google Chrome...

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by fairlyevenparents, Dec 7, 2010.

Dec 7, 2010
  1. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    So I was reading Manga online then I closed Google Chrome to go eat dinner but when I opened it up again something weird happened.
    Google Chrome looked super zoomed in and everything looks blurry. It doesn't look as sharp as it used to and I don't know how to turn it back to normal, so please help.

    Also I got a new kindle from my Uncle but I can't use the kindle store because I don't know the Wifi-Connection password.
    How would I find that out?
    (My mom was the one who set the password up but she forgot it and I can't find a file on my comp that says the password.)
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Hold Ctrl and press - to unzoom the page.
    What type of router do you have? (Brand and model)
     
  3. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    Zooming out still doesn't make it look as 'sharp' as it used to be, like most of the words look blurred.
    Also IE still looks the same as it used to it's just Google Chrome.

    I don't what type of router I have but it looks like
    this
     
  4. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    What OS are you on?
    Widows 7 has an option to show the password characters if you are the admin.
     
  5. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Press Ctrl-0 to return to normal size.
     
  6. fairlyevenparents
    OP

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    Windows Vista
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    In your start/globe menu, go to the "run" command. If you're on vista/7, you'd use the little white box near the bottom. Type in "CMD" and press CTRL+SHIFT+ENTER.

    In the black box that comes up, type "ipconfig" and press enter. It'll list a series of four numbers as your "default gateway". Write those down. Go open any web browser, and enter the four numbers (like 192.168.x.x) into the address bar, and press enter.

    A login box should come up. The username should be "admin" or blank, and the password can be anything from "admin" to "administrator" "pass" to "password" or "password1", or something else if you've set it differently. Ask whoever set up the router what the password to get into it is, or check this page.
    http://www.phenoelit-us.org/dpl/dpl.html

    Then you'll be able to see what sort of wireless security settings you have set up.
     

Share This Page