Need help! Wii 43e W/O HBC (Wrong region! No Smash stack =/)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wolven9, Oct 27, 2010.

1. wolven9
    OP

Member wolven9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    I accidentally changed my region to (E) when i was downgrading my firmware a few months ago so i tried to reset it by upgrading the firmware to the latest (At the time i didnt know 4.3 was out) and now im stuck =/ Since my SSBB is (U) I cant use Smash stack. Its been like this for a while and ive been researching the whole time. I cant seem to find anything anywhere that might help. If anyone has any advice please input =0

2. XFlak

Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

Canada
    do u have bootmii @ boot2?

3. wolven9
    OP

United States
    Didnt u have to set that up before? Cuz i never really figured that all out. I think i did back something up using bootmii though lol Sorry but im a bit of a noob cuz i dont really have a lot of time to spend on stuff like this

4. neotank19

Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

United States
    how about a game with an exploit for the region you set like indiana jones.

5. wolven9
    OP

United States
    I don't have any (E) region games =0 There all (U) because that's the original region of my wii until i stupidly change the region when downgrading. I was just wondering if there is any method to either change the region or install the HBC WITHOUT using SSBB or Indian Jones lol. And since its the wrong region i cant even see it on my TV xD Its all messed up lol

6. codiak

Newcomer codiak Advanced Member

United States
    or Yu-Gi-OWNED

7. wolven9
    OP

United States
    Lol nope =/ It sounds like im out of luck

8. XFlak

Canada
    a PAL copy of lego indiana jones or yu-gi-oh 5 d's would allow him to reinstall the HBC. But he's from the states, so he's gonna have trouble getting his hands on one of those (probably cost a lot to have one shipped over too).