Hacking Need Help Unbricking a Wii With an Autoboot Disk

DavidPerna

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
hello overyone. I need help with my wii that is bricked. I received this wii and it was already bricked so i have no past knowledge of how this happened. After reading a lot of forums, I have made it this far:
1. I made a savemiifrii with the gamecube controller
2. I got into the Rescue menu with the savemiifrii
3. The wii has version 4.3 (USA)
4. I set my Drivekey modchip to autoboot (using my other working wii)
5. I was able to boot into one of my wii games from the rescue menu

The problem now is that since it isn't my original wii, my wii remote isn't synced with the wii and I can't get any further then the wii safety warning screen (that comes up before you play any game). I have also tried autobooting a Wii "Universal Unbrick disk v2" and "AnyRegion changer v1.1bm5" but had no luck booting them. It would just stay at the black screen with my firmware at the bottom. I don't know why it isn't working, whether it is the iso that I burn, the disk, me or whatever. Could someone please reply, e-mail me ([email protected]), or send me a message with a link for an autoboot disc and also give me instructions for what to do after booting the disc so that I can unbrick my wii. Also is there a way that I can sync my wii remote with the bricked wii because I have already tried at the wii safety warning screen but it won`t work. Or are there autoboot disks that are compatible with a gamecube controller so I can try that?
PLEASE HELP ME!

icebrg5

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
A broken blue tooth module will give these same symptoms making it appear as a bricked wii.

Could just be the blue tooth module went bad.

DavidPerna

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
No, it isn't the bluetooth module because I already tried replacing it with the bluetooth module from my working wii and it didn't fix the problem.

icebrg5

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country