Hacking Question Need advice on how to proceed after the switch has powered off because I forgot to charge it

anthony001

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
461
Trophies
1
XP
1,462
Country
I have successfully installed atmosphere before but i left my switch and it powered off because i didn't constantly charge it. Can anyone tell me what i should do? I'm scared to proceed
 

tech3475

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2009
Messages
3,736
Trophies
2
XP
6,182
Country
I just put mine in the dock and left it for a while.

Due to the black screen for RCM, it did take a few attempts to boot but it was fine (note: I use autoRCM).
 

anthony001

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
461
Trophies
1
XP
1,462
Country
After your switch turn on again, you can again enter RCM and inject the payload. If you have autoRCM installed, you don't need a jig since it will automatically enter RCM.

Theres an existing folders that was created by me previously. should i delete them then replace them with newer ones i downloaded?
 

anthony001

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
461
Trophies
1
XP
1,462
Country
You should always boot to emuMMC CFW if you don't have a specific reason to boot to sysNAND CFW.

ok i am now booting into emuMMC CFW but cant confirm if im stuck. it shows a splash screen then next a black screen with battery icon. Is this how it should be?
 

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
3,151
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
Austria
XP
3,936
Country
Austria
ok ive charged it and now i booted into CFW emummc. Im not sure if i booted into emummc last time. Is this dangerous? should i have something setup first before doing this?
If you have the latest atmosphere release, you can check in the settings if there is a "E" (E for emuMMC) at the end of the version string. Also if you have booted in SysNAND with CFW, it could have left traces but normally you should be fine.
 

anthony001

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
461
Trophies
1
XP
1,462
Country
If you have the latest atmosphere release, you can check in the settings if there is a "E" (E for emuMMC) at the end of the version string. Also if you have booted in SysNAND with CFW, it could have left traces but normally you should be fine.

my firmware on setting is 4.1.0| AMS 0.9.3|S
 

anthony001

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
461
Trophies
1
XP
1,462
Country
Have you enabled emuMMC in hekate? Or how do you boot to atmosphere?

i havent enabled anything in hekate. when i went into hekate i chose Launch>CFW(emuMMC). after awhile it booted me to the switch home and when i checked the firmware it has the S at the end
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, Pay you? Get @Psionic Roshambo in.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If I get to the point I have to ride a scooter in Walmart that's when I'll tell them to just kill me
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    perpetuating the stereotype of america
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Do you not expect me to be writing this message at McDonald's drive thru?
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I expected you to be writing that at the wallmart drive thru
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    We don't have that yet but it's getting close
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    also, Ken my love!
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They come to our home
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I'd like a Pocket 386 <З
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    they're 37% off on aliexpress now
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I already went broke this month by buying porn TV glasses
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    send me those
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    kekw
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Blame Prans for talking me into them
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    hm, not bad
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    only experience I had is the oculus DK1 and DK2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's more of a type c external display
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's like a modern day view finder
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, Least its better than a bulky Apple headset.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    $300 ain't so bad.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I had them in the past but they aren't worth $300
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    idk, an ex of mine had them
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Didn't they come out 2023
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    2022 at $400 definitely not worth 400
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: 2022 at $400 definitely not worth 400