Need a little help with WiiGator...

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by DarkMario616, Dec 31, 2011.

Dec 31, 2011
  1. DarkMario616
    OP

    Member DarkMario616 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    547
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I wanted to play a game, so I went and started up WiiGator, which normally works.

    I accidentally clicked 480p with the R button...and then my TV said it had no signal with the Wii. So I shut off the Wii and it started back up.

    Ever since then though, when I try to start up Wii Gator, it shows the normal 'green gamecube logo back up launcher underneath screen' but it's all scrambled...

    >_> How do I fix my mistake?
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Use NeoGamma :P
     
  3. DarkMario616
    OP

    Member DarkMario616 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    547
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Really? Is it that much better? I'll give it a shot. It can run DVDs right?

    This is for gamecube btw. I don't know much about gamecube backups but this is the way I used to load them lol.
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    NeoGamma is for wii and gamecube discs. If NeoGamma does not fix your problem, then you might need to a boot a retail gamecube disc from the disc channel once, so the gamecube system configuration is updated/fixed.
     
  5. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    The past 40-something (IIRC) versions of NeoGamma focused on GC loading. It IS that much better.

    BTW Congrats on the blue ribbon, Fix.
     
  6. DarkMario616
    OP

    Member DarkMario616 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    547
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm. Neogamma seems to work, but when Metroid Prime boots up, it tells me 'The Game Disc Could not be read check the gamecube booklet etc.'

    Odd. I'll try booting from the SD card...unless someone has any other ideas.
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks :) Finally lol, just wrote more this week to finally come to 3000 :P

    @OP:
    Update the cMIOS from the neogamma thread.
     
  8. DarkMario616
    OP

    Member DarkMario616 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    547
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I have. I think my problem is with my disc...it's supposed to be DVD-R right? I accidentally tried a +R...heh. SD it is.
     
  9. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yep may your wii dont like DVD+R, my wii dont even wanna detect DVD+R anymore lol
     
  10. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you're burner is capable of booktyping, you can change the booktype to -R always worked great for me.
     
  11. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    My burner is and it worked a few weeks, but then it stopped for some reason.
     

Share This Page