NDS Flashcards are turned away from DSi

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tangyi, Oct 31, 2008.

Oct 31, 2008
  1. tangyi
    OP

    Newcomer tangyi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    It’s really amazing that some gamers in Hongkong have got the latest Nintendo’s handheld console DSi. But more troubles come up, All of them find that they can only stare at the DSi menu while inserting their flashcards they used to be proud of. Some of them shout, yank the card out of slot and then try another brand. How dreadful the result is that they keep roaring all night.

    So the guys who are on the line of using the DS flash, you have two choice. Buy new DSi and new games, or insisting on DS Lite. We’re sure some of you hold a conviction that there would be the saviour makes their flashcards revive on DSi. Well it’s up to you, let’s wait and see.

    Pictures above show the flashcards running state on DSi, including R4 and EZ Falsh V.

    Pic Sources: http://www.hacken.cc/bbs/viewthread.php?tid=337206
    Translated by tangyi
     
  2. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like to know if the Cyclo runs (despite the fact that I will not get a DSi).

    But in a seriousness, do you think this is going to stop flashcards from EVER working. The rule goes: some company locks out piracy. Pirate finds a way to get past it.
     
  3. baronluigi

    Newcomer baronluigi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Spain
    I think that if DSI will have updatable firmware, maybe someone will create a Custom Firmware, like in the PSP XD
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Will someone please translate the text in those pics?
     
  5. tangyi
    OP

    Newcomer tangyi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    the DSi holder says he will test other flashcards tonight.
    but one thing confirm that the price of DS lite may shots up.
    it's time for card manufacturers to study something new....

    to Destructobot
    1st pic says "DS card slot is empty" (R4 state)
    3rd one shows that "error, please hold your power botton to turn your DS off and read the manual for detail" (EZ Flash V state)
     
  6. daiyong

    Newcomer daiyong Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    China
    Rather bad though predictable.
    Just wait for the flashcards manufacturer to develop new products.
     
  7. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Indeed, there will be new flashcarts, no doubt about it.
    And that SD slot should be interesting too [​IMG]
     
  8. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    I couldn't care less. Flashcarts were designed to work in a DS. That is not a DS, it's a DisgruiSe.
     
  9. daiyong

    Newcomer daiyong Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    China
    oh, the Japanese word in the 2nd pic means "Start", XD
     
  10. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Stick with your ds or ds lite problem solved.......
     
  11. m-p{3}

    Member m-p{3} GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Montreal QC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    My guess would be that they could be able to build a slot-1 passme that could have access to the SD-slot at some point.
     
  12. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WAKE UP theres a post on this on the forum already and MOST if not ALL flash cards have been tried and ALL FAILED!

    its just a matter of sitting back now until one flash card team cracks it then the rest will FOLLOW with CLONES [​IMG] [​IMG]

    hell the PS3 has been out well over a year and they are only just SCRATCHING THE SURFACE with getting stuff to run on it thats NOT ORIGINAL!
     

Share This Page