n5 with pokemon black/white usa?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by oboetoke, Mar 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 11, 2011
  1. oboetoke
    OP

    Newcomer oboetoke Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anyway getting pkm b/w to work on n5? when i start it up it stays at a white screen.
     


  2. trigao

    Member trigao GBAtemp Tiger

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    Brazil
    RGF ysmenu 6.53
     
  3. oboetoke
    OP

    Newcomer oboetoke Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States

    ?? i dont get how to use this
     
  4. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    get a new card NOW. n5's can brick ds'es
     
  5. oboetoke
    OP

    Newcomer oboetoke Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    i don't care about the risk i just want to know how to get it working
     
  6. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    No, he's right. It's better to get a newer card. That card can brick your ds, and I don't think you want to but another one. You may want to get a acekard or dstwo. Those are way better cards.
     
  7. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried WoodR4 on it?
     
  8. oboetoke
    OP

    Newcomer oboetoke Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    jesus christ i don't care about your comments about me getting a new one does anybody know how to get it working or not. And i did try wood but it didnt work either
     
  9. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    We're are just trying to help you. That cards is not good, but if that doesn't work, try ysmenu.
     
  10. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    do you want your ds to become useless and not running any games AT ALL?
    Get an R4, it is cheap and it has good compat.

    we are being serious here, kid.
     
  11. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then your only other options are to learn how to set up YSMenu on it, get a new flashcart or buy the original cart. And drop the attitude about people telling you to get another cart, it is actually the best advice someone can give you about the n5 and what you'll probably end up having to do to get Pokemon to work.
     
  12. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Used DS Lite + DSTWO if your N5 bricks yous DS? 115, assuming the DS is 80.

    Price of DSTWO? 35.

    You do the math.
     
  13. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Try to look for patched version online. We can't provide link here, so don't ask for ROM.

    If you cannot run the patched version, then N5 CANNOT run Pokemon Black/White, period.
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  15. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Correct me if I'm wrong but, isn't the N5 that only works with DS/DS Lite a 1:1 R4 clone? If yes then try Wood R4 Download
     
  16. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nope, the N5 is not 1:1 because
    1 it can't run R4 firmware
    2 it bricks DS'es
     
  17. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    N5 has nothing to do with R4. N5 is an independent cart that was soon abandoned and known for bricking DS (by frying F1/F2 fuse).

    Back to topic, if patched/cracked version did not work, then PKMN B/W WON'T work on N5.

    Since OP does not want people telling he/she to buy a new cart, lets leave it like this.
     
  18. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  19. trigao

    Member trigao GBAtemp Tiger

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    Brazil

    parcially wrong.... i have a N5 for 2 years, then i give up to search for solutions to play games, i buy a original r4.... not blow my ds fuse... its happen with the first version of N5's..... the "new" ones not blow the fuse

    so..... as user, i can say.... its not a bad card, workd perfectly with RGF ysmenu updates ando works sdhc too....but consumes much more battery then a R4 and have MUCH BETTER clones to buy, so N5 TODAY isnt a good investiment

    pokemon black/white CLEAN are working perfect with RGF ysmenu 6.53.... no freezes and exp gain normally

    and yes... the n5 only work with ds/dsl..... but have a new (?) version wich works in dsi, and dsi 1.4.1 too =O .... its called N5i
     
  20. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    I don't want to be too off the topic, so I'll be short. Newer N5 has nothing to do with the "first" N5. Just like there are so many R4 clones even though they are not 1:1, newer N5 is designed by different team who simply "borrows" the name N5. The chance of N5 (all version) blowing a DS fuse is low and random, but I know someone who bought a newer N5 and have his DS bricked. Luckily his DS was still under warranty so Nintendo repaired it for free (he did not mention flashcart of course).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page