Homebrew N3ds on O3ds

Dudes8475

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to the 3ds modding scene, i was heavily into the Wii modding and alot of that doesn't apply for 3ds. So i don't know whether this is a stupid question or not.

So, i have a (non-legit) super metroid cia. this game is intended for n3ds only, however, i have an O3ds. is there a way or a homebrew app that can allow me to run this or am i stuck with an emulator. As of right now, i can boot up the game but as soon as its booted it has an error telling me that an error has occurred and i need to turn off the system.

Just to make sure that the comments aren't filled with "just buy the game legitly." or "just buy an N3ds and mod that.", I was going to buy the game but then it said it was for N3ds only and i just bought a 2ds because the 3ds make me nauseous so the 2ds is perfect.

SomeGamer

Trophies
XP
Country
Hungary
I'm new to the 3ds modding scene, i was heavily into the Wii modding and alot of that doesn't apply for 3ds. So i don't know whether this is a stupid question or not.

So, i have a (non-legit) super metroid cia. this game is intended for n3ds only, however, i have an O3ds. is there a way or a homebrew app that can allow me to run this or am i stuck with an emulator. As of right now, i can boot up the game but as soon as its booted it has an error telling me that an error has occurred and i need to turn off the system.

Just to make sure that the comments aren't filled with "just buy the game legitly." or "just buy an N3ds and mod that.", I was going to buy the game but then it said it was for N3ds only and i just bought a 2ds because the 3ds make me nauseous so the 2ds is perfect.
You're stuck to emus.

Reactions: Bubsy Bobcat

Greymane

Lurking gbatemp pony
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
There is no homebrew app, that can make n3ds games playable on o3ds.