1. nico00

    OP nico00 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi, today i started modding my nintendo switch, i did a backup on the version 9.0.1 and, after starting atmosphere, i accidentally updated the console to the version 9.1.0.
    Then i used hekate to restore the precedent backup but after trying to restart the ofw the console showed a black screen and doesn't turn up.
    If i put it in the dock, it shows the light but it instantly disappears. What can i do?
     
  2. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States

    TRY SENDING A PAYLOAD YOU MAYBE IN AUTORCM

    Did you restore the boot0 and boot1 also. ?
    need to use the boot0 and boot1 that matches the backup.

    Or your in autorcm if you installed or enabled auto rcm..
    How did you upgrade ?
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2019
  3. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,718
    Country:
    United States
    What does it matter? Atmosphere support 9.1.0 right now.
     
  4. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States
    His console does not boot now, so it matters :S
     
    Lacius likes this.
  5. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,718
    Country:
    United States
    I meant, why did it matter that he updated to 9.1.0 in the first place. At the time of this post Atmosphere had already been updated to support it, so he had no reason to restore his backup. But if he was using an old version of Atmosphere he should still try booting with it incase he burned fuses or something and that's what is preventing him from booting stock.
     
  6. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States
    agreed, but if he didn't know he didn't know, but now he is semi bricked..
    And im guessing hey didnt backup the boot0/1 and restore them..
    But see what happens.
     
  7. gameboy

    gameboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,990
    Country:
    United States
    RIP SWITCH
     
  8. Natwella

    Natwella Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible for this to happen to an unmodded switch because mine stopped working after the update (9.1.0) and no longer wants to boot up... kinda weird how I search up “9.1.0 update switch not working” only shows hacked switches being affected like you. I need answers :(
     
  9. Natwella
    This message by Natwella has been removed from public view by Joe88, Dec 8, 2019.
    Dec 8, 2019 Show
  10. Natwella
    This message by Natwella has been removed from public view by Joe88, Dec 8, 2019.
    Dec 8, 2019 Show
  11. Mohammed2935

    Mohammed2935 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Kuwait
    I never backed my system nand nor used emunand.

    I just update my hacked system to the latest version via the homebrew app and put the latest SX OS and that is it.

    Stop doing unnecessary things.
     
  12. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States
    Try this Pal. > http://nintendotoday.com/nintendo-switch-recovery-mode/
     
  13. Taorn

    Taorn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    Making a backup of your nand is not unnecessary, it's essential. A few months ago, quite a lot of SX OS users had soft bricked their Switches, since an update caused issues with ChoiDujourNX.

    The only way out for many, was to rebuild their nand with ChoiDujour, which takes about an hour and is quite complex to non technical users.

    tl; dr; Backup your nand. It's the life insurance for your Switch.
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2019
  14. Mohammed2935

    Mohammed2935 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Kuwait
    Hmm ok I will in the future.
     
  15. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    18,201
    Country:
    Australia
    ding dong the switch is dead
     
    loler55 likes this.
  16. nico00

    OP nico00 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes. I upgraded my switch from the home
     
  17. tides

    tides GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    can u get into rcm or not?
     
  18. nico00

    OP nico00 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    No
     
  19. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States
    You should always get into RCM unless you have hardware issues..

    Try another RCM method, Jig and or cable...

    Rcm is built into the chip.

    Rcm Doesnt need a sd card or a nand(emmc) module..

    So your issue is with your rcm method. Driver or cable...


    And i asked about boot0 and boot 1 above < did you restore these in hekate ?Did you back them up When you made nand backup ?
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2019
  20. nico00

    OP nico00 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes, i restored and backupped them too.
    I'll try another method to get in rcm mode

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    THANK YOU, I TOUGHT THAT MY SWITCH WAS COMPLETELY BROKEN.
    I discovered that i just put the jig in the wrong way. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
     
  21. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States
    Of course man, no problem at all... as long as people explain their situation in detail what happened what they did etc, then we have a better understanding of what happened and a method to get it fixed
    Always backup the boot0/1 with the nand and restore them back with it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - switch,