Hacking My POkemon WOnt Load...Hiks..

pan_chie

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 5, 2008
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
Indonesia
Hi All...


I've problem when i playing pokemon Pearl in NDS...
nds.gif


I Just Bought New NDS with N-Card.. Firmware 1.45 Xmenu 2.53

when i played Pokemon Pearl i just smooth and when i saved the game it's succesfully saved

but the problem is when i load the game ... it wont!!! i'm waiting for 5 minutes but the NDS power indicator just Blinking...
wacko.gif


someone...please help me.....

can u give me some suggestion...
cry.gif
 

sidneyyoung

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
894
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
Bangladesh
You say it's new, so maybe the contacts just need bedding in a bit, try puttig the cart in and out a few times, then wipe the files and try again. Don't delete the xmenu.dat file

Just got one myself recently and it's playing and saving Pokemon Diamond fine at the moment, so I guess Pearl should too.


You could even try putting xmenu 2.54 on, just replace the xmenu.dat file and delete the system folder, it will set itself back up on the next boot. Just make sure to always have a xmenu.dat file in place before rebooting (and not if you don't already know to never format via the PC; if your thinking of formatting)
 

FireEmblemGuy

Celebrating a decade of shitposting
Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2007
Messages
2,462
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Michigan, USA
XP
851
Country
United States
I've played Diamond on my card for months, through various firmwares and xmenu files. Pearl should work just fine.

The only real advice I can offer is to make sure the save is set to Flash 2M(assuming that's the save type?) and not automatic. Sometimes games mess up saving on Automatic, which quite frankly I've never understood.
 

leinad

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2007
Messages
408
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
235
Country
Gambia, The
if Cleaning the contacts doesn't works, try to copy the Rom renamed again to the card.
I've already had some errors [hung ups] because of bad blocks :x
If thats the problem and you want to use the full space on your card, you must Full-Format it~
 

KTAS

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 29, 2008
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
Is anyone else having problems with Pokesav and their Firecard??

Anything I load onto Pokesav is not saving on the card.
 

arctic_flame

GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2006
Messages
2,835
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
England land
XP
158
Country
KTAS said:
Is anyone else having problems with Pokesav and their Firecard??

Anything I load onto Pokesav is not saving on the card.

You have to use the following steps:

Save in Pokemon, turn off your DS,
Turn on your DS,
Load ANY OTHER GAME (Not pokemon)
Turn off DS
Edit pokemon save in pokesav
load pokemon.
The changes you made should show up.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/0PLynroGlRs?feature=share