Apple My iPod Touch 3g 8gb is frozen on a app?

ComeTurismO

CTO
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
2,964
Trophies
1
Location
4:54 PM
XP
3,268
Country
Canada
Hey guys, It is frozen, and it wont connect to itunes or anything!! I am so scared what do i do? My Sleep button on top is broken... + the background music is very annoying its been disturbing my pet's sleep.
 

Tom Bombadildo

Dick, With Balls
Editorial Team
Joined
Jul 11, 2009
Messages
14,463
Trophies
2
Age
28
Location
I forgot
Website
POCKET.LIKEITS
XP
18,357
Country
United States
I would've recommended force power down, but seeing how you broke the power button that's not longer possible...So it's 100% frozen? No hardware buttons work? I guess you just gotta let it die then...
 

Presto99

You slammin, bro?
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
914
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Skyworld
Website
https
XP
298
Country
United States
Not really relevant but you can't have a third generation iPod touch at only eight gigs. That's a second gen. Third gen is just like second but has thirty-two or sixty-four gigs I believe.
 

Thesolcity

Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.
Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2010
Messages
2,208
Trophies
1
Location
San Miguel
XP
1,105
Country
United States
Not really relevant but you can't have a third generation iPod touch at only eight gigs. That's a second gen. Third gen is just like second but has thirty-two or sixty-four gigs I believe.

3rd comes in 8, 32, and 64 officially killing the 16gb mark. The 32 and 64 versions came with a bit of a boost making the 8gb most like the 2nd gen.


My advice is to download sn0wbreeze or something and try to force a reboot. Other than that, let it die.
 

Jamstruth

Secondary Feline Anthropomorph
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2009
Messages
3,462
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
North East Scotland
XP
670
Country
ah now it works, charged it for a few hours, but extreeemly slow, i think i should brick it and get warranty replacement,, but how? I'll ask peeps P:
I think considering its state its already bricked but you won't get a warranty replacement. The 3rd Gens are all at least 2 years old now.
 

ComeTurismO

CTO
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
2,964
Trophies
1
Location
4:54 PM
XP
3,268
Country
Canada
ah now it works, charged it for a few hours, but extreeemly slow, i think i should brick it and get warranty replacement,, but how? I'll ask peeps P:
I think considering its state its already bricked but you won't get a warranty replacement. The 3rd Gens are all at least 2 years old now.
Well actually I contacted apple a few hours ago saying my IPOD touch has warranty and if i can replace it with warranty they said yes... i told them its bricked
 

chris888222

GBAtemp's Flygon Fan
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
5,532
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
864
Country
Senegal
ah now it works, charged it for a few hours, but extreeemly slow, i think i should brick it and get warranty replacement,, but how? I'll ask peeps P:
I think considering its state its already bricked but you won't get a warranty replacement. The 3rd Gens are all at least 2 years old now.
Well actually I contacted apple a few hours ago saying my IPOD touch has warranty and if i can replace it with warranty they said yes... i told them its bricked
This is why I like Apple. Lol.

Good for you.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic: i know