Hacking My fash card does not work now what the (?)

EyeZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2009
Messages
2,652
Trophies
0
XP
1,106
So you updated your 3DS before your acekard, that means you're gonna need to get your hands on a DS/Lite to update your acekard.
 

steve007

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
431
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Nottingham
XP
508
Country
United States
Ahhh now you tell me ;( I though it was not gonna hurt it

Dam them Ak2i updates , The should be fix with out the dam dsi or lite >_
 

Bloodangel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2008
Messages
437
Trophies
0
XP
180
Country
hi,
so is it possible to update my 3dsto the new firmware and my acekard2i will still work?

to do this, i update my acekard2i and then after, i update my 3ds to latest firmware?
 

Foxi4

Endless Trash
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
29,610
Trophies
3
Location
Gaming Grotto
XP
27,788
Country
Poland
Ahhh now you tell me ;( I though it was not gonna hurt it

Dam them Ak2i updates , The should be fix with out the dam dsi or lite >_<
It sort of comes as obvious that if the 3DS can reject the Acekard and the Acekard cannot reject the 3DS then one should probably update the Acekard first.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 person

japzone

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
41
Trophies
0
XP
72
Country
United States
I denied the update then use the 4.0 update i showed you hear now it broke :( $23.00 down the drain :(


Firmware Update of AK2i for console 3DS4.0 and DSi1.4.4 this one
To update a Flashcard for 4.0.0-7 you either need to have a 3DS running System v3.0.0-6 or below, or use a DS/lite. DSi's don't always work for updating. If you have already updated your 3DS to 4.0.0-7 you have to use an older DS/lite in order to update the card. Borrow one from a Friend if you have to, it only takes a few minutes and your friend won't mind. Flashcards have zero effect on the host device so there's no risk for your friend to lone you his DS/lite.
 

jimskeet2002

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
492
Trophies
0
XP
413
Country
Greece
Place the file u downloaded in the rood of your micro sd on your AK2i.
Then put the AK2i on your ds and boot it.
Then run the update file on AKAIO
Then you are done ;)
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21: more like, your 1st crush +1