mputility and vista

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by oleole, Dec 22, 2007.

Dec 22, 2007

mputility and vista by oleole at 8:29 PM (2,093 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. oleole
    OP

    Newcomer oleole Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    .be
    Country:
    Hello,

    I need to format my g6 lite using mputility but that's stupid program won't run under vista saying it needs windows 2000. I've tried to launch it with the compatibility tab but no luck.

    Anyone know if there is a newer version out or has an idea to run the application under Vista ?

    I've tried handheldsources.com and it's still version 1.0.0.11 which is the one I use.

    TIA

    oleole
     
  2. CrimsoniteX

    Member CrimsoniteX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United States
    You ran as an administrator right? (sorry just need to weed out the possibility)
     
  3. oleole
    OP

    Newcomer oleole Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    .be
    Country:
  4. King Zargo

    Member King Zargo I'm a Star

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try formatting it ad a friends house.
     
  5. Neon_Abyss

    Newcomer Neon_Abyss Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I have no friends, now what?
     
  6. Canonbeat234

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    Sucks to be you, then toss it away like a useless jerk and buy yourself an upgrade!
     
  7. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Or a friend for the night.
     

Share This Page