Moonshell Problem

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by SP0RK, Oct 23, 2008.

Oct 23, 2008

Moonshell Problem by SP0RK at 7:26 PM (1,456 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. SP0RK
    OP

    Newcomer SP0RK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I have been having a problem with Moonshell. If I install it and use the default skin I can access the options menu without any problems. However, if I skin Moonshell, then when I try to access the options menu it freezes. If I go back to the original skin for Moonshell, then I can access the menu. Is there a way to remedy this issue without having to use the default skin?

    EDIT-I am running CycloDS firmware v1.5B4 and Moonshell (for CycloDS) 1.71 Release 3.
     
  2. SP0RK
    OP

    Newcomer SP0RK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I think the issue is with the config file of the skin I downloaded. When I copy over all the image files of the new skin but leave the original config file of moonshell it works out, although a few things are out of place like the time display.
     
  3. Priss

    Member Priss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you using a Cyclo DS theme?
     
  4. SP0RK
    OP

    Newcomer SP0RK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I am using a custom theme for the CycloDS; or do you mean to say there are CycloDS-specific Moonshell themes?
     
  5. Priss

    Member Priss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Ugh this is a little outdated but yes...
    Skins are made for specific Carts.
    An M3 or R4 sKIN will not work on the CycloDS for ie.
    NDS-Themes tags them. If you got it from Team Cyclo forum then you should be fine.
     
  6. mrSmiles

    Member mrSmiles mrSmiles {^_^}

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,322
    Country:
    Canada
    cyclods skins shouldn't cause any problems with moonshell, remove moonshell and install it again also make sure your skin for moonshell has all the required image files also check if there is anything wrong with the skins config file.
     

Share This Page