Monster hunter tri

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Safavid, Jul 31, 2009.

Jul 31, 2009

Monster hunter tri by Safavid at 5:35 PM (31,381 Views / 0 Likes) 62 replies

  1. Safavid
    OP

    Newcomer Safavid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone loaded this game successfully without the name change freeze?
     


  2. juventus_ega

    Newcomer juventus_ega Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Mexico
    me, with the usb loader GX and cIOS 223!! WORKS perfect!!
     
  3. Safavid
    OP

    Newcomer Safavid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    What would be a good medium(Device, i.e. SD card or usb hard drive) for the USB LOADER? Could a SD Card perform smoothly?
    Edit: heh I was in a rush
     
  4. sl33p

    Member sl33p GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea what you are asking here. My closest guess is that: Yes, loading the game from an SD card would work as long as it has enough free space and the loader you are using supports it.

    EDIT: Ah, yes, re-reading this it now makes more sense. Refer to the compatibility guide that HiBit posted below.
     
  5. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
  6. Zhar

    Newcomer Zhar Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Norway
    Works with Configurable USB Loader - cIOS223mload - Block IOS reload on
    But when you create a character the game will freeze when you try to change name, so skip that option [​IMG]
     
  7. bmt0

    Newcomer bmt0 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Chocolate Island 2
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Uhm, im trying to play the game via dvd, not usb and im getting a black screen followed by a weird high pitched noise

    Tried NeoGamma R7 RC4 and GeckoOS 1.07b (002 FIXED i used for MadWorld) wich both gave the said result [​IMG]

    Im on a 4.1E, no idea what to try next :|

    edit: Gosh, ignore my reply, i just had to update GeckoOS to 1.9.1, now it works flawlessly
     
  8. Laughlyn

    Newcomer Laughlyn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    i've had sam eas bmt0. loaded to the title screen then sum jap text i clicked 'A' and it went black and started buzzing.
    i'm using the custom 4.0e but rev13a cios atm as i'm just waiting to see any compatibility issues with neogamma and usb loader gx
     
  9. BreakerCore

    Newcomer BreakerCore Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Well I'm having the same trouble as the guy above but GeckoOS (1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2, and 1.07b) doesn't seem to read my DVDs. I always get an error saying that there is no DVD in the drive. The name change freezing is killing me. I'm only 1 step away from playing this awesome game! Please help me!
     
  10. hornetx

    Newcomer hornetx Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    Same problem here can't seem to get Gecko to read my DVD's. I'm loading from the homebrew channel, is that a problem?
     
  11. gaojiugao

    Newcomer gaojiugao Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    ShangHai
    Country:
    China
    IF your system is 3.2U or 4.0U, use ARC, change options as followed steps ,SAVE and reboot:
    Language Setting : Japanese
    Game Region Setting: Japan
    Country Code : 1


    And finally you can initial changing your name and WIFI link to the server without ban.
     
  12. eviel

    Newcomer eviel Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Singapore
    I can't seem to make it work for this, tried USBLoaderCFG and USBLoaderGX with cIOS223, can load but freeze when press start game inside game main menu, with high pitch sounds. Anyone can share how they make it loaded successfully with USB loader?

    The only setup works for me is SoftChipR98, set IOS55, but this method freeze when changing name for character in game.
     
  13. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    +1 did the same...!! [​IMG]
     
  14. Hankbropio

    Newcomer Hankbropio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Uloader is the only USB loader that lets you use the name changer
     
  15. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Is the IOS Reload block option required for that one? You you please 100% confirm that option is required, that would be nice.
     
  16. kyogc

    Member kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    No. IOS Reload block option isn't required.
    I can pass the point and go into the game without htat option enable.
    And since there is only one dol in the iso, I doubt it is an IOS Reload game.
     
  17. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Sam & Max also has one 1 .dol and it's an IOS Reloading game.
     
  18. kyogc

    Member kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    OK. I see. I thought that only games with multi-dols are possible IOS Reload games.

    Thanks for the info.
     
  19. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,613
    Country:
    United States
    Completely not true at all. I'm able to change the character name on USB Loader GX.
     
  20. eviel

    Newcomer eviel Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hi, mind to share your setup? I can't seem to make it work, using USB Loader GX - 223mload, can load game with starting video, but when start game got high pitch sound with black screen. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page