ROM Hack monster hunter 4 ultimate not working

beloumi7

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
47
Country
United States
Hi
I have a problem with the game monster hunter 4 EUR
When I try to load it with my Gateway 2.7 omega emmunand on 9.4 I get a black screen after the "Nintendo 3ds" logo with the red waves
I tried 2 différents roms but still doesnt work
Is/was there someone who had the same problem?
help please and thank you in advance
 

pokemoner2500

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2013
Messages
881
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
1,474
Country
United States
Hi
I have a problem with the game monster hunter 4 EUR
When I try to load it with my Gateway 2.7 omega emmunand on 9.4 I get a black screen after the "Nintendo 3ds" logo with the red waves
I tried 2 différents roms but still doesnt work
Is/was there someone who had the same problem?
help please and thank you in advance


Try GW 3.0.4 also what sysnand?
 

beloumi7

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
47
Country
United States
well, I had no reason to upgrade to 3.0.4. Normally, all roms work on 2.4 ...2.7
and 3.0.4 is beta i was waiting for final release
also i tried both eur and usa roms no one works :(
 

cloudfe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2013
Messages
382
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
1,857
Country
Belgium
Hello, I'm having the same problem. I'm on 3.0.4, and my 4gb SD card has more than 2gb free. I can't understand why I keep getting the black screen while trying to boot MH4U. I haven't installed Emunand yet.
Do you have an opinion?
 

lemanuel

Maxconsole's All-Knowing Lurker
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Messages
2,095
Trophies
0
XP
1,234
Country
Portugal
Hello, I'm having the same problem. I'm on 3.0.4, and my 4gb SD card has more than 2gb free. I can't understand why I keep getting the black screen while trying to boot MH4U. I haven't installed Emunand yet.
Do you have an opinion?

the bold part is probably your problem if you have a firmware below 8.1.
 

lemanuel

Maxconsole's All-Knowing Lurker
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Messages
2,095
Trophies
0
XP
1,234
Country
Portugal
I thought that Emunand wasn't strictly necessary if you did't plan to use features like eShop and such. Was I wrong?

It depends on your firmware. Aside from being an extra safety layer, you can update emunand to use the latest firmware (which obviously you can't do with sysnand or you'll lose GW functionality).
And games have minimum firmwares they require in order to work. For MH4U you need to have at least firmware 8.1, which means that if your sysnand firmware is lower than that, the game won't work even in GW Mode (which would be using sysnand).
 

cloudfe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2013
Messages
382
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
1,857
Country
Belgium
It depends on your firmware. Aside from being an extra safety layer, you can update emunand to use the latest firmware (which obviously you can't do with sysnand or you'll lose GW functionality).
And games have minimum firmwares they require in order to work. For MH4U you need to have at least firmware 8.1, which means that if your sysnand firmware is lower than that, the game won't work even in GW Mode (which would be using sysnand).


I see. In this case I'll try and install Emunand, and report if I've succeeded in booting MH4U. For now thank you for the help :)
 

cloudfe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2013
Messages
382
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
1,857
Country
Belgium
So, I've installed Emunand, and the game boots fine :) BUT... when I went and changed .3ds to .3dz the game stopped booting, and started giving me an error instead (and asking me to power off). Other games in .3dz boot just fine, and I've changed the header in the exact same way for every game I have. I don't understand :(

EDIT: I did it! It seems the Gateway Rom Patcher gave me an incorrect suggestion with the header. I followed the suggestion in this thread, and adjusted the chip ID and the Manufacturer. Now everything works :)
Thank you for the support!

EDIT 2: Well, I've spoken too soon... It gives me error 002-0123. I've used my Cubic Ninja header as always, but the game doesn't go online. I give up. I'll try with a cia :(
 

fareydoon

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 20, 2014
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
55
Country
Argentina
im having the same problem, game wont load and i get a black screen

both my micro SD and SD cards have more than 2 GBs of free space, i left the 3ds on the black screen for a long time (about 15 mins) and nothing happened.

im using GW Omega 2.2, my 3ds is a XL model on firmware 4.3.0-10U

also, the game file i downloaded was from here:
http://www.3dsiso.com/showthread.ph...mp-JPN-MH4U-EUR-14-2-2015&p=334828#post334828

and i trimmed it (to fit into the microSD) using this CTR program that can be found here
http://scene.releases.free.fr/index.php?p=tools

any ideas? :(

Nevermind, i fixed it.

im a complete idiot and didn't realize i had never upgraded the emunand LOL.

works perfectly on GW 3.2.1 ultra + emunand GW3D 9.7, took about 15 seconds of black screen to load, but it did.
 

darksweet

5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1.. OMEGA FLARE
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
338
Trophies
1
Age
38
XP
1,592
Country
help guys i have the same problem im on 9.2 cfw (minipasta) may memory is sandiak class 10 (16gig) microsd is not working
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @K3N1, *pea-nus
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @ZeroT21, Turns us into horny people that deserve to be bonked
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Like me
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Buy more cleaned and refurbished at DkOldies today!
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    That'll be $650 for a DS
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Get your grubby broken consoles from this Eminem looking ass
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Grampsinem
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    His prices are way beyond slim shady
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    lmao
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It's a slim price to pay for shady products
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    That's more like it
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Bah, why waste money on banged up poorly refurbished old consoles, when you can buy Soulja Boi's latest offering?
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Whatever that is at the moment
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Pretty sure it's on crank fw .069 distro atm
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Willing to bang sexy YouTube streamers for reviews and free product :teach:
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @K3N1, I'm pretty sure you're gonna review the latest fleshlight
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    The free lube that comes with it is garbage, the inside also doesn't feel right 0/10
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "But the precise rating isn't important here, the important question is is it better than my hand and the answer is... BUT FIRST A WORD FROM OUR SPONSORS"
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    "Ugh, I can say without a doubt that this stuff is horrible, feels the same doing it with my hand."
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    "Overall, I would advise anyone to stay away from it at all costs."
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @Veho, "This video was sponsored by <insert porn site here>. Get 20% off premium."
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @M4x1mumReZ, I wouldn't dare get in the way of your expertises on butt plugs
    +1
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: :evil: