Micro SD's for PSP?

Discussion in 'PSP - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by xX DRACO ICE Xx, Mar 17, 2012.

Mar 17, 2012

Micro SD's for PSP? by xX DRACO ICE Xx at 6:14 AM (1,544 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. xX DRACO ICE Xx
    OP

    Newcomer xX DRACO ICE Xx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    In a cloud
    Country:
    Japan
    Here's basically what I'm going at, but it might be sorta hard to explain what I'm trying to say.
    I have a MicroSD card 16GB, and I use it for Acekard.
    Is it possible to connect an SD card of this type to a PSP?
    An example, plugging a MicroSD to computer through either a T-Flash Drive or MicroSD Card Adapter.
    Are there any Memory Sticks that support MicroSD cards?
     
  2. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,598
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes you just need a microsd to produo adapter. It works I used a 16GB in my psp.

    Btw I moved this thread you posted it in faqs and tutorials.
     
  3. xX DRACO ICE Xx
    OP

    Newcomer xX DRACO ICE Xx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    In a cloud
    Country:
    Japan
    Sweet!! Now I need to find one. :3

    x_x I need to be more careful where I post. Seriously.
     
  4. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,598
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got mine from ebay with a 16gb card for £20.
     
  5. xX DRACO ICE Xx
    OP

    Newcomer xX DRACO ICE Xx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    In a cloud
    Country:
    Japan
    Crap, I forgot to ask also;
    Can you play games from the SD?
    Ex: You ripped Crisis Core: Final Fantasy 7 and you have the ISO on your 16GB.
    Is it possible to play it from there? (Again I repeat my question... XD )
     
  6. Jugarina

    Member Jugarina GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you just put the .iso files in the folder named iso. All you need is a single or double produo card and CFW. I use 5.50 prom 4 on a pre 2000 but the CFW you want is gonna depend on your PSP and what you want.
     

Share This Page