1. thathuttsfollower

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    DAMN! The build is really amazing, and runs games almost twice as smooth, all the stuff's customizeable.. but there's one problem: how to create savefiles? i mean, sure, playing a little bit of new soup or diy on a switch is amazing.. but ya gotta be able to continue. So i guess.. tell me how to create savefiles or imploment the feature..? that'd be amazing
     
  2. notimp

    notimp Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    3,232
    Country:
    United States
    Csmrcc likes this.
  3. Stoned

    Stoned GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,255
    Country:
    Germany
  4. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,717
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2019
  5. Stoned

    Stoned GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,255
    Country:
    Germany
    wicksand420 likes this.
  6. ojswitcheroo

    ojswitcheroo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    hi guys i just wanna know if some of your games do not work like pokemkn black professor layton and stuff thanks for the reply
     
  7. catlover007

    catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Germany
    do you start the hbmenu on your switch via the album?
     
  8. ojswitcheroo

    ojswitcheroo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i tried on both did not work but some games do rub like ffat2 and pokemon hgss
     
  9. catlover007

    catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Germany
    you need to use title injection (so not album). Most 3d games only run at fullspeed with a high overclock setting. Do you use the latest version(https://gbatemp.net/threads/melonds-for-switch.518300/page-35#post-8830041)? The old one didn't check if you have all of the files in place, this one does.
     
  10. ojswitcheroo

    ojswitcheroo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    fixed ot was the title iniection thank yoy,so,much
     
  11. Csmrcc

    Csmrcc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    Spain
    Is the rule number one for most of the Homebrew
     
    Zukov likes this.
  12. bonoboy

    bonoboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    Any forwarder yet for this amazing emulator?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    My bad, didn't notice it was already on the first page.
     
  13. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,987
    Country:
    Australia
    I have the romlist.bin but no roms show up in the drop down menu?
     
  14. catlover007

    catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Germany
    are you sure, you've put them into /roms/ds ?
     
  15. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,987
    Country:
    Australia
    Ah thanks, must of missed that
     
  16. twicefalles

    twicefalles Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Germany
    is there a framerate limit hotkey to turn off frame limit?
     
  17. catlover007

    catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Germany
    no, emulation is currently bound to vsync, approximately 60hz
     
  18. zerglingno1

    zerglingno1 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    any update ?
     
  19. catlover007

    catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Germany
    Besides school I wasted some time on a stupid project which never will work anyway. A few days ago I finally got back to optimisations, working on the GPU2D rewrite. I did some optimisations on this side before, but there weren't very cleanly integrated and I noticed arm neon with intrinsics is still doesn't give optimal code, atleast with GCC 8.2 which is what devkitpro provides. That's why I'm going with inline assembler now, register scheduling can be tricky, but I hope I'll do a better job than the compiler. When it's finished it the whole optimisation hopefully is in a state that it can be included in main melonds. It should also be faster too.
    After thinking about this, I probably should have finished up all of the interface additions and bug fixes and released that.

    Anyway that's the current state of this project.
     
    xbmcuser, sorabora, angelhp and 16 others like this.
  20. ReacH18

    ReacH18 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Germany
    ty dude, awesome work
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - melonDS, Switch,