Megman Battle Network

Discussion in 'GBA - Game Development, ROM Hacks and Translations' started by Pho8, Jul 30, 2008.

Jul 30, 2008

Megman Battle Network by Pho8 at 5:16 PM (1,845 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Pho8
    OP

    Newcomer Pho8 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this has been asked (and I'm sure it has), but I've searched and found nothing. I played BN1 a few years back and my ROM only had about half the game. A FAQ on gamefaqs.com even verified that the ROM would go to a black screen at that exact spot.

    As it's been a few years now. Is there a full version of the ROM now? If so, is there a way to tell if I have a full or half version without playing up to that spot? Like the filesize or something along those lines.

    EDIT: And in true noob fashion it looks like I posted in the wrong section. [​IMG] My bad.
     
  2. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    No asking for roms. Even if you're not directly asking, I can read between lines [​IMG]

    Try playing to that spot [​IMG] Simple as that.
     
  3. Pho8
    OP

    Newcomer Pho8 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    It turns out you can't read between the lines as well as you thought. I'm not looking for a download link or anything like that. I just want to know if a full version exists. A simple yes or no would suffice. If there were a way to tell if it's the full version or not without playing up to that spot then that would be helpful too. I don't want to waste my time if a full version doesn't even exist.
     
  4. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    Allright, you escaped my trap [​IMG]

    I'm pretty sure a full one does exist, I can remember way back when I played that and the second one multiple times over, and I remember getting everything.
     
  5. Pho8
    OP

    Newcomer Pho8 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks!
     
  6. virtualboy

    Newcomer virtualboy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    Try playing the game on a flashcart instead of emulator
     
  7. Pho8
    OP

    Newcomer Pho8 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    It's not exactly an option for me, but, that would make a difference?
     
  8. virtualboy

    Newcomer virtualboy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, I've played the rom dump all the way thru on hardware with no problems. If its not working on emulators (copy protection), your only options would be using a flashcart on hardware or looking for an original on ebay.
     
  9. Pho8
    OP

    Newcomer Pho8 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I see. That explains a lot and is exactly the info I was wondering about. Are all the Battle Networks like this?
     
  10. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    Well I got MMBN2 on a emulator now and played through it all like 6 times. >_>
     
  11. Kaos

    Member Kaos Good show!

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    558
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I've played MMBN1 to the end of the storyline and partway through the postgame areas on a flashcart.
     

Share This Page