Megaman StarForce problem.

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by KirbyPink, Aug 8, 2007.

Aug 8, 2007

Megaman StarForce problem. by KirbyPink at 10:37 PM (1,345 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. KirbyPink
    OP

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    As anyone experienced that the save file seem to take really long to create?
     
  2. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    I've noticed that with many games that the initial save takes awhile to create. And not just with DS games. I'm sure it's normal.

    EDIT: Note that I haven't played it yet. Maybe I'll do so now. If it doesn't blow shit.
     
  3. KirbyPink
    OP

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well, 7mins passed.
    That CAN`T be normal. Ima let it go for 30mins. If it doesn´t work then. Then ima try a diffrent way.
    Edit: I tried with my Ez-flash II as well. White screens.
     
  4. UncleChuckle

    Newcomer UncleChuckle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Canada
    And while it's waiting to save, you could invest the time in learning proper English.
     
  5. KirbyPink
    OP

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    So i made a smaller error.
    Englush es nut ma mein languuage. 8D
     
  6. Dark-Mantis

    Dark-Mantis Newbie

    I've used the arm7 fix and so far it works. I haven't tested it much yet so don't hold me responsible for save game corruptions.
     
  7. KirbyPink
    OP

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeppers.
    To be able to SAVE on DS-Xtreme replace the arm7.bin.
    Wasn´t to hard.
     
  8. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    Hm... another ARM7 game. Well, I guess three, technically...
     
  9. HBK

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Four, or six, if you consider Megaman versions to be seperate games - TLZ:PH, Sim City, Hoshigami, Megaman SF: L,P and Dragon.
     
  10. dib

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    Donkey Kong Jungle Climbers suffers the same issue, as well as Chameleon. Still haven't tested many others but I'm betting there will be.
     

Share This Page