Mario & Luigi Bowser Inside Story : It works on R4 BUT...

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by KHills10304, Oct 20, 2009.

  1. KHills10304
    OP

    Newcomer KHills10304 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    France
    Hi People,

    This game (the patched one) can run with R4 linker if you install AKAIO kernel.

    The game doesn't freeze at start screen or load screen.

    But, after a few hours of playing I'm actually having a problem when Mario & Luigi have to go throught bowser's "adrenaline river". After jumping on the boats, the screen remains black and we can hear the sound of water looping.

    This is the only bug i've noticed (excepted the famous "save and quit" freeze which is really not important at all).

    Does anyone got a solution ?

    (sorry for my english)
     
  2. KHills10304
    OP

    Newcomer KHills10304 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    France
    Maybe the only solution is waiting for another rom, but I wonder if someone have the same issue on R4 or other linkers...
     
  3. huns28

    Newcomer huns28 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Really don't know if this the answer you are looking for but; If you have the original r4, why not use the R4YSauto?
    Works fine for me! (i'm using a NO PATCH rom).
     
  4. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,077
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If he can run AKAIO then it's clearly not an original R4. It's one of the Acekard-based clones.
     
  5. Ireland 1

    Member Ireland 1 GBAtemps resident Irish

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    I have not heard of this problem but, have you tried re downloading the game or using an unpatched one?
     
  6. KHills10304
    OP

    Newcomer KHills10304 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    France
    Thanx for answering,

    It could be a solution, got a link for your R4YSauto (I tried to install it before but I've never find a working one, always missing some files or stuff like this, so i turn myself to AKAIO which is pretty good. But as you said maybe I ain't got a real R4) ?

    did you finish that game ?
     
  7. KHills10304
    OP

    Newcomer KHills10304 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    France
    I'm gonna try again the unpatched solution, but if I remember well, it doesn't work.

    And so I've got a Acekard-based clone ? good to know, but I'm not surprised at all...
     
  8. Ireland 1

    Member Ireland 1 GBAtemps resident Irish

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    @ KHills10304
    If you are asking me if i finished it , No i did not i am at the second adrenaline river in Bowser
     
  9. KHills10304
    OP

    Newcomer KHills10304 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    France
    Ok so it's probably over for me I guess
     
  10. KHills10304
    OP

    Newcomer KHills10304 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    France
    And just one more thing, if i got a Acekard-based R4, should a solution for Acekard will run on mine ?
     
  11. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Please don't double post...

    Use the latest firmware from your card (URL should be on the packaging somewhere), or use the googles to find out if you can get official Acekard firmware on your card. Also, there is a cheatcode for piracy bypass on Acekard, so try enabling that. http://cheats.gbatemp.net/
    And you should always use a clean ROM unless the patched ROM is specifically for your card.
     
  12. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Well your english is fine =)
     

Share This Page