Mario Kart Wii PAL

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Livin in a box, Aug 2, 2008.

Aug 2, 2008

Mario Kart Wii PAL by Livin in a box at 3:09 PM (935 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have downloaded Mario Kart Wii PAL. If I allow the update on the disc, will it do anything to my Wii, or can I allow it without having to do anything?
     
  2. Yoshi Party

    Newcomer Yoshi Party Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Germany
    if you have an PAL-Wii there won't be a problem...but don't update from other regions!!!
     
  3. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know, I was just curious. Thanks. Just needed some...confidence, I think is the word.
     
  4. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    I think the update its for the Mario Kart channel. I haven't seen anything useful for an update if it aint for that.
     
  5. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the update itself will not add the mario kart channel. I think it just install some wifi files.
    you install the mario kart channel from within the game itself.
     
  6. Koekje

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Remember: It's always safe to update your Wii, just make sure you are updating with the correct region for your Wii. However, i still suggest that you check the ISO with WiU to make sure it is really a PAL, some people think it's funny to place PAL in the name while it's NTSC... So always check!
     

Share This Page