mario kart error 001 with wiikey 1.9g after playing online

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ziddey, Jun 2, 2008.

  1. ziddey
    OP

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    I've jumped on 1.9g long ago and never had any issues with smg, ssbb, mk. But I always stayed offline. The other day I went online for the first time, and it seems that since then, when I load mario kart ntsc, I'm greeted with error 001.

    Need to actually patch and burn now? Or does wiikey 1.9s handle this?
     
  2. cardyology

    Member cardyology GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    566
    Location:
    Chorley Uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1.9s should deal with this...

    but I thought you needed 1.9s to play ssbb?? Hence "update 1.9s" S for smashy smash?
     
  3. ziddey
    OP

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    1.9s is needed to read legit dvd dl's. backup dvd dl's can be read with 1.9g
     
  4. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    It's just a coincidence. My WiiKey is still at 1.9g and I'll get a 001 error every once in a great while (~ 1%) on SMG and MKWii. I've seen reports of it happening to people with 1.9s as well. Are all of your other backups working fine or are you getting DREs you didn't get before? Are you getting a 001 error every time you run MKWii or just a few times?
     
  5. xboxinoz

    Newcomer xboxinoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I use a Wii with Wiikey 1.9g and also suffered a few surprising 001 error messages with Mario Kart however this usually happened when I had the Mario Kart DVD already in the Wii's drive when I switched the Wii on.

    Not sure if this is a coincidence or not but I've now taken to always removing DVDs before I turn the Wii off and have never (touch wood) had the 001 error again in recent weeks when I have inserted the DVD after having already switched the Wii on.
     
  6. ziddey
    OP

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting. Sorry for the false alarm. It works again now it seems. I've had the same disc in the wii for the past month and never had any issues.
     
  7. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the 001 also happens on non-modded people from time to time, just a bug. If you're at 1.9G you should be fine
     

Share This Page