Mario galaxy 2 , IOS 56, and serial LU65

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by thunderspider, May 23, 2010.

May 23, 2010
  1. thunderspider
    OP

    Newcomer thunderspider Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, my problem with galaxy 2, is that i don't have ios56 installed..my wii is lu65 serial, so i'm afraid to install and brick it..
     
  2. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You wont brick it putting on the newest ios56
     
  3. hdhacker

    Member hdhacker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    Install the latest IOS 53, 55, and 56. That should cover all the new WiiWare and VC titles, too.
     
  4. thunderspider
    OP

    Newcomer thunderspider Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    hello guys, good morning, thanks for the answers, and i have one more, i can install this one alone, or i need to install other before? wich versionof wad manager is the recomended?
     
  5. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    You should use DOP-Mii. [​IMG]
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes, DOP-Mii is definitely better to install IOSs
    Especially since it has an incredible amount of Brick protection build-in.

    But the best Wad Manager is YAWMM
     
  7. thunderspider
    OP

    Newcomer thunderspider Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    how this dop mii works? it needs internet conection?
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    It can load from WiFi, but you can also place your IOS wads in the wad folder of the SD card (or in the SD card root)
     
  9. thunderspider
    OP

    Newcomer thunderspider Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil

    ok, its like wad manager?and about the ios 56,i need to install other cios before? or i can install the 56 alone?
     
  10. thunderspider
    OP

    Newcomer thunderspider Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    i put it, the dop ois , and this yet another wadmanager, and they ask if i want to install the ios via ios36, the wad manager get error when mount the sd card
     
  11. thunderspider
    OP

    Newcomer thunderspider Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    pymp my said that my ios36 cannot be downgraded, or something.. so this mean that i cannot install the ios36 with fakesign?
     

Share This Page