1. owdeuk

    owdeuk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    No probs, glad it helped.

    I used this to change the icon to the .png supplied with the source. Out of aspect, but better than the cat picture.

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/nro-asset-editor.499003/
     
  2. Feffe

    Feffe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Italy
  3. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    Somalia
    If you build it with
    Code:
     BETTERCAMERA=1
    option, then yes.
     
  4. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Does it have that flag? Never seen any flag like that before.
     
  5. gohan123

    gohan123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    Germany
    damn now I really wish for a 3ds port.
     
    FanNintendo and peteruk like this.
  6. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    Somalia
    Last edited by octopus, May 11, 2020
    mathew77 likes this.
  7. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,629
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    +1
     
    kop365, Alex-Kidd and Broduskii like this.
  8. fgsfds

    fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    Russia
    That was recently fixed in upstream. I still haven't rebased the switch port on it. The old one is in the oldtesting branch, new one in the switch branch.
     
    octopus and Broduskii like this.
  9. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    Somalia
    Oh, thanks, now it's perfect.

    The fix is here: https://github.com/sm64pc/sm64pc/commit/595be623a0e138c17eb9bbb89859bfdbf44de1c1

    So, build with BETTERCAMERA=1 and change src/game/bettercamera.inc.h line 235 "static u8 ivrt(u8 axis)" to "static int ivrt(u8 axis)". Then add "bettercam_invertx true" to the sm64config.txt
     
  10. DanTheMan827

    DanTheMan827 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    These ports are so cool, but I wonder if they had been compiled to use the original assets form the rom files if they would've turned out differently...
     
    Last edited by DanTheMan827, May 11, 2020
  11. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,629
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well I managed to find a compiled version of V3 but am extremely uneasy about it based on the source of the NSP

    Such a shame someone trustworthy and known couldn't put these builds somewhere for those unable to compile (like me)
     
    kop365 and Alex-Kidd like this.
  12. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,935
    Country:
    United States
    There is another Version?
     
  13. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,629
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    kop365 and Alex-Kidd like this.
  14. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,935
    Country:
    United States
    Would be nice if they could Port this Version as a separate Game. LOL
     
    SexiestManAlive likes this.
  15. Shubkin

    Shubkin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Is there a way to somehow convert save file from this port to retroarch?
    Really tired of bugs and camera controls of v2:gba:
     
  16. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,935
    Country:
    United States
    Grab V3
     
  17. MSearles

    MSearles GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    United States
    People keep talking about a version 3 of Super Mario 64 on the switch. Can anyone provide any help with finding version 3?
     
  18. tom2199

    tom2199 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    Germany
    It's on JITS, a shop for tinfoil. You'll have to delete the old version and download the new to update to V3.
     
  19. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,935
    Country:
    United States
    Google, or for those with a Switch, there is a App, that has 3 Letters.
     
  20. MSearles

    MSearles GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what JITS is or have Tinfoil. I just use SXOS
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Mario,