M3i Zero + Slot-2 Cards

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dropclip, Mar 12, 2010.

Mar 12, 2010

M3i Zero + Slot-2 Cards by dropclip at 5:47 PM (1,570 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. dropclip
    OP

    Newcomer dropclip Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello everyone, I had been using a R4 (Slot-1) and a Supercard Lite (Slot-2). Recently R4 has been trashed so i went out and bought a new slot-1 card M3i Zero, however I failed to notice that it is only compatible with M3 slot-2 cards.

    - has anyone found a way to get the M3i Zero to recognize a Supercard Lite Slot-2 card?

    - Is there a way to use the M3 Lite firmware on the Supercard Lite so that the slot-2 is detected?

    - Would a future M3i Zero core update support more slot-2 cards?


    I researched and googled the hell out of this problem and cannot find anything what so ever other than buy a GBA Expansion Pack. I would rather not have to replace my slot-2 card for no reason other than compatibility, has anyone found a way around this?

    (PS - I have emailed M3 about this and they just give a stupid generic response of: "Only M3 cards are compatible, sorry for any inconvenience")
     
  2. Sonicslasher

    Member Sonicslasher In Law we trust.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,230
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry, but your section is in another castle.
     
  3. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    You should have purchased a supercard since it has full support for your slot two like GBA DS linking. There are ways to get a 3in1 to work with the zero but I'm pretty sure that you're out of luck with regard to the supercard.
     
  4. dropclip
    OP

    Newcomer dropclip Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    unfortunatly is wasn't until after i bought it that i realized the compatibility issue, my own stupid fault but i was hoping for some sort of custom M3 firmware i could load on the supercard lite or something...
     
  5. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    There is a hacked gbaldr for the M3 I think that does support the supercard. Good luck and let us know.
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    If you just want to play GBA games I believe all you need to do is boot GBA (I believe there's an option for that). If not then just boot without the M3 inserted
     
  7. dropclip
    OP

    Newcomer dropclip Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks for the hack gbaloader hint, i am fine/happy to play my GBA games from booting directly to slot-2 but i would like the slot-1 card to detect the supercard lite slot-2 for the RAM function though......


    i will try and load the custom M3 gbaloader onto the supercard lite slot-2 card and see if M3i Zero will pick it up, does anyone have a link for the latest version of gbaldr?
     
  8. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    You can't use the latest version. You can get the ips patch for 058b or you can use version 57 without patching.
     
  9. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    After some reading I don't think that GBA ExpLoader workd with the Supercard.
     

Share This Page