M3DS Simply

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by HannaIsabella, Aug 17, 2007.

Aug 17, 2007

M3DS Simply by HannaIsabella at 9:21 PM (553 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. HannaIsabella
    OP

    Newcomer HannaIsabella Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    Are there any ROMs that don't work at all with M3DS Simply. I read somewhere that you can patch a game ifitäs not working. But how do you do that?
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you use the most recent loader, every game will work [​IMG] Even the most recent ones.

    If you use an older loader some games might need the arm7 fix. It's a fix which involves replacing a new arm7-file in a rom with an older one in order to circumvent the check newer roms do. This will correct the save error in for example Simcity and Zelda.

    But I advice the newest loader [​IMG]
     
  3. HannaIsabella
    OP

    Newcomer HannaIsabella Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    I didn't get much of what you said ^^ What exactly is a loader? I'm a total noob, sorry :P
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He's talking about the firmware for the card. AFAIK there aren't any games that won't run on the M3 Simply. There's a couple of games that suffer from slowdown and lag but nothing too serious apart from TH Downhill Jam.
     

Share This Page