M3 Simply and M3 Real

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by R35, Jan 2, 2008.

Jan 2, 2008

M3 Simply and M3 Real by R35 at 11:46 AM (1,169 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. R35
    OP

    Newcomer R35 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Hi. I want to know what is the difference between these two and what is the difference. I bought an M3 Simply and hope I didn't get the lesser version.

    Thanks. [​IMG]
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You did get the lesser version. The M3 Real has more features, like SDHC, GBA support via the Expansion Pack and Slowdown.
     
  3. R35
    OP

    Newcomer R35 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    D'oh! Well it doesn't bother me too much since I don't know what SDHC is and Slowdowns. Also, all my friends got the Simply (they thought it was better than Real) so I'm not suffering alone. Mwuahaha. [​IMG]
     
  4. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    The SDHC cards provides you memory up to 8 gig(or more am not sure.
    What he meant by slowdown is "slowmotion". The slowmotion runs the game slower. It is funny to play Mario Kart with slowmotion [​IMG]
     
  5. wiithepeople

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    Slowmotion? Never heard of that [​IMG] Can you turn slowmotion off?

    Ontopic: It's ok the m3 simply isn't so bad, it's the same as (or extremely close to) the r4, which isn't bad if you don't need those special features such as SDHC support, real time save, etc.
     
  6. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Yes SlowMotion can be turned off and on. You can also set the level of slowing down(SlowMotion) from 1(slow) to 5(slowest)
     
  7. Feels Good Man

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    I cant really get Slowmotion to work but it's just that I only tested it with one game
     
  8. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I love the fact that slowdowns are now a feature [​IMG]
     
  9. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Well its pretty simple, just turn the SlowMotion on in the game menu of M3 DS Real and select the level of the slowdown. THen you have to press the button combination. Either L+Select and L or R+Select and L.
     

Share This Page