m3 sakura on itouch ds ?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by missfabb, Mar 6, 2010.

Mar 6, 2010

m3 sakura on itouch ds ? by missfabb at 2:07 AM (3,351 Views / 0 Likes) 26 replies

  1. missfabb
    OP

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    can an itouch ds cart run the latest m3 sakura firmware and play every rom ? or are there complicated steps involved to make this happen ? all i want is m3 sakura on my cart, nothing else .
     


  2. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,299
    Country:
    as of now, No, you cannot use the newest m3Sakura on iTouch
    but you could use the old Sakura 1.12+ on iTouch and use newest game engine from M3sakura to run new games
     
  3. missfabb
    OP

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    where can i find instructions on how to do that? & can that play all roms with no issues ?
     
  4. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,299
    Country:
    what ever games the newest M3Sakura 1.4x can play, Sakura 1.12+ can play

    grab the newest M3Sakura firmware from http://www.handheldsources.com/M3DS/Download_M3DSR.html

    get the startnds.eng file from the zip file and rename it to startnds.ext and copy it to your Sakura 1.12+ System folder overwritting the old one
     
  5. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't it be somewhat possible to run hex boot on the itouchds? We could use some of the soft reset NDS files to get from one firmware to another.

    We could atleast make a Quad Boot work by adding the r4i rts to iSakuReal, right?
     
  6. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,299
    Country:
    it might only be possible for a Triple Boot ( Sakura 1.12+, iTouch and R4iRTS) because Touchpod has been blocked since 3.7f, there is no meaning of running an outdated firmware on it...unless they unblocked it or the old patch files is working again since they make Touchpod universal, but I have no way to test it without an iTouch flashcart.
     
  7. missfabb
    OP

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    are there any significant visual/gui differences between 1.12 & 1.4x? or do they look pretty much the same ? & is one slower/faster than the other or is it similar performance ?
     
  8. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    sakura 1+12 doesnt have global settings RTS... and its outdated
     
  9. missfabb
    OP

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    what is global settings ?
    & i don't care about being "outdated" or real time save. i just care that the roms all work & sakura looks nice .
     
  10. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    it looks nice but config of NDS roms requires to softreset sakura and it can be slow
     
  11. Ashura32

    Newcomer Ashura32 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Portugal
    I just tried this but I got a "Filesystem Error 1" error message when loading games.
     
  12. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    What Sakura did you get the startnds.eng from?
     
  13. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,299
    Country:
    you only grab the startnds.eng file (and nothing else) then rename it to startnds.ext
     
  14. Ashura32

    Newcomer Ashura32 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Portugal
    I got the file from the above link and from here and none of them work.
     
  15. missfabb
    OP

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
  16. Ashura32

    Newcomer Ashura32 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Portugal
    Isn't that the 1.10 version or something? Its game engine would be outdated.
     
  17. missfabb
    OP

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    1.12, & thats why you replace it with 1.46's game engine.
     
  18. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Yes 1.4x problem is so big because currently Kaura won't run on M3iZero JP...
    Well, Kaura is OK (confirmed on M3iZeroJ, old M3Reng.m3p/P_M3Reng.vbs work) but it won't go to Sakura.eng.
     
  19. Ashura32

    Newcomer Ashura32 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Portugal
    Tried it and replaced it with the 1.46 game engine and it still gives the same error. Also tried with some v1.3X game engines and it's the same. Are you sure you don't have to do anything extra to the file for it to work on the Itouch?
     
  20. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you rename the engine from .eng to .ext?
     

Share This Page