m3 real

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by kidkawaii, May 2, 2008.

May 2, 2008

m3 real by kidkawaii at 9:49 PM (1,098 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. kidkawaii
    OP

    Newcomer kidkawaii Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    so i recently purchased a m3 real perfect bundle - figured i'd rather have the added options and not use them versus want to use the features of the expansion pack/rumble and not have them.

    my problem: ALL the websites and resources ive read have stated that the m3 is compatible with both the NDS & NDSL where as when the package arrived it was clearly made only for the NDSL

    my question: what the hell am i supposed to do with these useless 30$ pieces of plastic? how can i use the m3 to play NDS games without an expansion pack?


    should i just return the bundle and exchange it for...? (suggestions?)
     
  2. kidkawaii
    OP

    Newcomer kidkawaii Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    oh yeah, obviously, i have an original NDS..
     
  3. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    There aren't any NDS games that require the expansion pack. The M3 Real should work fine on its own.
     
  4. Masta_mind257

    Member Masta_mind257 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Location:
    In ur mother
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sell the expansions on ebay, then just use it for a real rumble pak
     
  5. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the M3 itself is compatible with both.
    and i believe resellers are supposed to state that the option packs are lite-only.

    if you have a DS/GBA-screwdriver and a GBA card you're willing to sacrifice you can "transplant" the inside of the option packs.
    there are people who got their m3 option packs to work on a phat DS like that.
     
  6. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    If that doesnt work..using an old M3 MiniSD does the trick, it gets recognized by the M3Real. (You dont have to put a MiniSD in it)
     

Share This Page