M3 Real Dead?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Freezer6, Nov 25, 2010.

Nov 25, 2010

M3 Real Dead? by Freezer6 at 6:15 PM (2,483 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Freezer6
    OP

    Member Freezer6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    Brooksal
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi....

    .....is the M3 Real now unsupported by the M3 Team?

    the Last Update came 21st of September....hmmm....maybe somone take over the Updates(like the good YWG for R4).

    I'm official questioning this now: Could someone plz take over the M3 Real Updates because it was, ,only a short time ago, the most selling card (afaik) [​IMG]



    THX in Advance and Greetz
     
  2. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    I guess that one who asks it the guy that should take over the M3 updates! Have fun!

    FIX! MY! GAMES!! NOOOOOOWWWWW!!!!!!!11

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Fel

    Member Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    868
    Location:
    So close and yet so far away.
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    You can use YSM3, although it's not alternative software developed specifically for the M3, it's still an alternative software which is more up to date. [​IMG] It can be found here, courtesy of Gaboros.

    Etalon: Troll! Go cheerleading somewhere else. [​IMG]
     
  4. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Fel, you should tell this guy where to get the latest Gamefixes for YSMenu as well.

    Because you're downgrading your M3 to a Fake DSTT with it.

    http://gbatemp.net/f169-dstt-toptoy-ds

    Latest version is v.6.39 by Retrogamefan.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,805
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I would really advice investing in a new flashcard, such as an Acekard 2i, Supercard Two, EZ-Flash Vi, or even an R4, hell for shits and giggles go with an R4i Gold, since it too now uses R4Wood. But really the M3 Scene has been slowly dieing in recent months and the outlook not so good. Just invest in one of those cards and retire your M3 Real.
     
  6. Freezer6
    OP

    Member Freezer6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    Brooksal
    Country:
    Germany
    thx for the replies...i already ordered a DSTWO over shoptemp...but i didn't only ask for myself...i asked for the other users as well.

    @Etalon is there a tut for using YSMenu on M3( i understand that i should use YSMenu instead of YWG WOOD Software).

    @ A Gay little Cat Boy Because i don't know which Homebrew runs(especially SCUMMVM) on DSTWO and the battery lasting time is longer on my good old one M3....its not dead for me at all....i mean, you don't leave a friend alone which walked a long way with you.


    Greetz and THX to all repliers [​IMG]


    P.S could someone tell me how to delete the logo of avatarhosting.net in my avatar?
     
  7. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,308
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Simple, don't upload to avatarhosting.net.
    Any imageuploading service that puts watermarks on what are supposed to be small avatar graphics is a ludicrously shitty service.
    Use imgur.com instead, or just upload the avatar to GBAtemp.net itself.
     
  8. Freezer6
    OP

    Member Freezer6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    Brooksal
    Country:
    Germany
    @RupeeClock Simple, don't upload to avatarhosting.net.
    Any imageuploading service that puts watermarks on what are supposed to be small avatar graphics is a ludicrously shitty service.
    Use imgur.com instead, or just upload the avatar to GBAtemp.net itself.



    How do i upload to GBATemp? [​IMG]
     
  9. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://gbatemp.net/m-pix

    There's also a quote button, so you don't have to copy the post itself.
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    pix.gbatemp.net
     
  11. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,805
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I hear ya on that, but in all honesty, you are still better off with at least an Acekard or an R4, both of them still work a lot better until someone finally makes an updated firmware for it since the M3 Team really isn't updating it.
     
  12. Freezer6
    OP

    Member Freezer6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    Brooksal
    Country:
    Germany
    @ Gay Little Cat Boy Do you know if SCUMMVM runs on DSTWO?

    ...and is there a tut for using YSMenu on M3( i understand that i should use YSMenu instead of YWG WOOD Software).

    Greetz
     
  13. Fel

    Member Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    868
    Location:
    So close and yet so far away.
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Whoops, I accidentally wrote YWG instead of Ysmenu. If you had clicked on the link, you'd have seen that it's actually the latest Ysmenu, since Wood M3 is really hard to find on the net as Taiju requested it to be taken down. [​IMG]

    @Freezer6: Did you actually download YSmenu for the M3? Because if you did and looked it inside it, you would have seen that it includes not only readme on how to set it up, but also a compatibility list. And if you did download it, it should come with it, because the only place where you can get YSM3 is Gaboros' website unless somebody's mirrored it. The link for it is in my first post in this thread (see the reply to Etalon above). And yeah, DSTWO is pretty much the best option you can go with right now because of its great game compatability, RTS, emulators and GBA comp.
    And ScummVM runs on DSTWO, all you needed to do was just to check the DSTWO section and look at the available plugins. Here. [​IMG]
     
  14. Freezer6
    OP

    Member Freezer6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    Brooksal
    Country:
    Germany
    thx Fel....downloaded Ysmenu3 ind will try it,also thx for the links and my DSTWO hasn't arrived yet [​IMG]

    Golden Sun USA is out! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  15. Fel

    Member Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    868
    Location:
    So close and yet so far away.
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Be welcome. [​IMG]

    I know, it's been out for several hours. [​IMG] You know, you should order the game and support the developers, because this is a really good game! I'm getting it. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page