M3 Real and Cyclops questions

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by TrainerAbu, Jun 25, 2008.

Jun 25, 2008
  1. TrainerAbu
    OP

    Member TrainerAbu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    My GBA saves got deleted it seems @_@ I played a bunch of GBA games awhile ago on M3 Real and now like 2 months later after updating the M3 loader tons, my saves don't exist in the game it seems =(. I don't feel like getting as far as I was in Sonic Battle and etc. =(.

    And my friend finally ordered a Cyclops

    What's he need to do when he first gets it? Does he need to download and extract the latest update before running it? Like 3 months ago I heard people having problems with it getting SD card brick'd or something I dunno @_@.

    And I heard some Cyclops update on the front page mentioning something GBA related.. I thought the Cyclops can't play GBA games which is why I wanted him to get a M3 Real. Can the Cyclops play GBA games =X?
     
  2. LagunaCid

    Member LagunaCid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    Canada
    If you get a slot-2 flashcart, pretty much every slot-1 flashcart can run GBA games using GBAExploader.
    CyclopsDS got a new update that allows it to run GBA games through the main menu, however it is still kinda buggy.
     
  3. Hedgehogofchaos

    Member Hedgehogofchaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Canada
    What do you mean by SD card bricked? It is impssible to have your cyclods bricked due to a firmware upgrade failure (I have done this once before). MicroSD cards getting corrupted are usually due to a bad reader/writer.
     
  4. Monster On Strin

    Member Monster On Strin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Location:
    The other side of the internet
    Country:
    United States
    On your m3real did you try changing the save file extension from .0 to .sav on your computer?
     
  5. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    yea they changed the file ext from that

    try that for a couple of games and see if it loads now
     
  6. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    If i remember i think it had something to do with a beta firmware release that fried the micro sd. Well something like that anyway.
     
  7. TrainerAbu
    OP

    Member TrainerAbu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    none of the GBA save files, even the new ones, are .sav [​IMG]

    but anyways

    So do I still need to DIDL patch homebrew for Cyclo Evolution?
     

Share This Page