M3 Gba expansion pack???

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by onlinebrowser, Apr 14, 2009.

Apr 14, 2009

M3 Gba expansion pack??? by onlinebrowser at 2:11 AM (1,250 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. onlinebrowser
    OP

    Newcomer onlinebrowser Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    What caught my eye about the M3 Gba expansion pack is that it has a shell replacement that could technically fit on a Gba. Would it be possible to load a game into the cards ram and would it play on the Gba? [​IMG]
     
  2. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,747
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    No, once power is turned off or the card is removed the ram is whipped out.
     
  3. onlinebrowser
    OP

    Newcomer onlinebrowser Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Would this apply to all of them including ezflash 3-1?
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,802
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you want to use it as a gba cart you have to flash to NOR not the PSRAM.
     
  5. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    The M3 GBA Expansion doesn't have any NOR flash(games won't delete after power off on this) but it does have RAM, which deletes power off, and the DS is the only thing that can write games to the cart. Same thing with the Ewin expansion, the only expansion I know of that has NOR flash with PSRAM is the EZ 3in1, so it should work in a GBA if you write the game to it on a DS and use a PHAT case.
     
  6. onlinebrowser
    OP

    Newcomer onlinebrowser Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Oh OK. Thanks that answered my question. If you could get the ez flash 3-1 to fit on a gba it still couldnt save though right?
     
  7. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    It should save if it is SRAM patched, and if you use the GBA EXPLoader, it SHOULD do that supposedly(but it never worked for me) or you can do it manually. If you have an M3 Real or something, it's built in GBA support will not work with a 3in1, and neither will the new versions of GBA EXPLoader unless you patch them(the patch didn't work for me... maybe I'll try a different patcher).
     
  8. onlinebrowser
    OP

    Newcomer onlinebrowser Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome thanks.
     
  9. Dionysus

    Member Dionysus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    seriously i didnot know that [​IMG]
     

Share This Page