1. davidgilmour

    OP davidgilmour Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, i don’t have this license file anymore. Hiw can I get it back?
    When i try to start sx os i see this....
     

    Attached Files:

  2. andyhappypants

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you dont have a backup of the the .dat file them go on to the TX site and contact support. They are the only ones who can help you with that :)
     
  3. GarnetSunset

    GarnetSunset GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2017
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea but jesus christ dude you took that photo at the MOST oblique angle you could've, huh?
     
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United States
    get the license-request.dat from your switch, then enter the key that obtained when you purchased, and reobtain your key.
     
    andyhappypants likes this.
  5. davidgilmour

    OP davidgilmour Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    i have the license-request.dat , but no key! maybe @garyopa can help?
     
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't have your license code then I doubt anyone can help you, you need that to retrieve your key, and if this isn't the same unit the key was activated on before it won't work.
     
  7. davidgilmour

    OP davidgilmour Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    it is the same unit!
     
  8. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United States
    Then you have to look for the code that you got when you made the license key purchase.
     
  9. davidgilmour

    OP davidgilmour Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I lost that one.
     
  10. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United States
    Then you lost your license.
     
  11. davidgilmour

    OP davidgilmour Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    team executer has it in their database
     
  12. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United States
    You can try contact team executer, by the way Garyopa doesn't work for Team Executor by the way, he is just a news reporter here.
     
  13. Naendow

    Naendow Brick-Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    Germany
    I know that is has been said endless times before, but if you don't care about XCI loading, then you could also use Atmosphere. Because of it being open-source it gets way more support anyway.
    I've also switched before 2 months and I am very happy with it.
     
  14. garyopa

    garyopa Admin @ MaxConsole
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    Canada
    you should be able to upload the file, by going to the sx portal website (sorry, I can't link it here) -- if the license-request.dat is valid, it will in return give you the license.dat which you then place on your sdcard.
    you need to do it offline on the website, you should not need the code anymore as long as you have the original request file.
     
  15. Kazesama

    Kazesama GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    Looking at OP's previous posts, it would seem that he bought a 2nd handed switch. The previous user had SX OS on it, and was selling the dongle for 50$, but OP didn't buy it. That's unfortunate as now the license on the dongle is no longer valid, as you can't use it with other switches once it's been activated. I'm assuming the dongle generates the license-request.dat file on the SD card.
     
    Last edited by Kazesama, Oct 1, 2019
  16. xYuunax

    xYuunax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    @davidgilmour why not contact the seller and ask him to sell/send you the license file, since it's useless to him now anyways.
     
  17. davidgilmour

    OP davidgilmour Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    yes, the seller already sold his songle to somebody else. That guy paid $50 for just the dongle because he had to buy a new license! The seller told that to me. The old license was not valid for him. Because it is attached to my switch. So the only solution for me is getting it from team executer. But they don’t give a shit, they have already taken the money and run....
     
  18. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United States
    Then just pay 30 dollars and get a license if you wants a license.
     
  19. davidgilmour

    OP davidgilmour Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    so that they get double money for a single license? No sorry, i don’t reward crooks.
     
  20. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,571
    Country:
    United States
    Lol then just use free CFW like Atmosphere or ReiNX, only benefit SX have right now is XCI mounting and USB HDD Support.
     
    Naendow and davidgilmour like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - licence,